FA Cup second round proper fixtures - how to watch on TV, live stream & predictions

Had enough of all this World Cup football in Qatar? We hear you. The glitzy tournament over in the Middle East has certainly not been everyone's cup of tea thus far, but there's some proper action to get stuck into this weekend with the return of the FA Cup.

We may have seen Saudi Arabia edge Argentina in one of football's biggest ever upsets - a result which was quickly followed by Japan beating Germany in similar fashion - but they hardly qualify as 'cupsets'. That tag is strictly reserved for England's primary domestic cup competition.

It's the final round before Premier League and Championship sides are added, with sides hopeful of progressing to secure a big tie in the third round.

Here's how to watch the games from the oldest national football competition in the world this weekend.

What FA Cup second round games are on TV?

There are five FA Cup second round fixtures available to catch on your televisions, mobiles and tablet devices over the weekend.

King's Lynn Town have already defeated League Two opposition in the FA Cup this season and will look to repeat that trick against Stevenage in Saturday's early kick-off. Forest Green Rovers vs Alvechurch and Wrexham vs Farnborough are the offerings around 15:00 GMT with more televised action on Sunday.

King's Lynn Town vs Stevenage

  • Location: King's Lynn
  • Stadium: The Walks
  • Date: Saturday 26 November 2022
  • Kick-off time: 12:45 GMT
  • Referee: Andrew Kitchen
  • TV channel/stream: BBC One, BBC iPlayer, BBC Sport website

Forest Green Rovers vs Alvechurch

  • Location: Nailsworth
  • Stadium: The New Lawn
  • Date: Saturday 26 November 2022
  • Kick-off time: 15:00 GMT
  • Referee: Martin Coy
  • TV channel/stream: BBC One, BBC iPlayer, BBC Sport website

Wrexham vs Farnborough

  • Location: Wrexham
  • Stadium: Racecourse Ground
  • Date: Saturday 26 November 2022
  • Kick-off time: 15:15 GMT
  • Referee: James Oldham
  • TV channel/stream: S4C, S4C Red Button

Ebbsfleet United vs Fleetwood Town

  • Location: Northfleet
  • Stadium: Stonebridge Road
  • Date: Sunday 27 November 2022
  • Kick-off time: 12:30 GMT
  • Referee: Rebecca Welch
  • TV channel/stream: ITV, ITV Hub, SV, ITVX

Newport vs Derby

  • Location: Newport
  • Stadium: Rodney Parade
  • Date: Sunday 27 November 2022
  • Kick-off time: 15:15 GMT
  • Referee: Anthony Backhouse
  • TV channel/stream: ITV, ITV Hub, SV, ITVX

Remaining FA Cup second round fixtures

  • 26/11/2022 - Accrington Stanley vs Barnet (15:00)
  • 26/11/2022 - Wimbledon vs Chesterfield (15:00)
  • 26/11/2022 - Barnsley vs Crewe Alexandra (15:00)
  • 26/11/2022 - Cambridge United vs Grimsby Town (15:00)
  • 26/11/2022 - Charlton Athletic vs Stockport County (15:00)
  • 26/11/2022 - Hartlepool United vs Harrogate Town (15:00)
  • 26/11/2022 - Oxford United vs Exeter City (15:00)
  • 26/11/2022 - Portsmouth vs Milton Keynes Dons (15:00)
  • 26/11/2022 - Sheffield Wednesday vs Mansfield Town (15:00)
  • 26/11/2022 - Shrewsbury Town vs Peterborough United (15:00)
  • 26/11/2022 - Walsall vs Carlisle United (15:00)
  • 26/11/2022 - Dagenham & Redbridge vs Gillingham (17:00)
  • 27/11/2022 - Bristol Rovers vs Boreham Wood (14:00)
  • 27/11/2022 - Burton Albion vs Chippenham Town (14:00)

FA Cup first round predictions

It's always tough predicting the winners for each round of the FA Cup. You know what they say, right? About the FA Cup being unpredictable? Anyway.

There are definitely some potential upsets on the cards. Derby's trip to Newport on Sunday looks ripe for a giant-killing, even if the Rams remain favourites to progress.

Former Premier League sides Charlton, Portsmouth and Ipswich are among the other teams hoping to reach the third round and potentially draw one of the Premier League's elite.

Here are our picks to make it into the third round:

Stevenage, Wimbledon, Barnsley, Cambridge, Charlton, Forest Green, Harrogate, Oxford, Portsmouth, Sheffield Wednesday, Peterborough, Walsall, Wrexham, Farnborough, Dagenham & Redbridge, Fleetwood, Bristol Rovers, Burton, Derby, Ipswich.

When is the FA Cup third round draw?

The third round draw for the FA Cup will take place on Monday 28 November. It will be conducted at Anfield, the home of current holders Liverpool.

Teams from the Premier League and Championship join the draw at this stage, with top and second flight teams competing in the competition in January following the World Cup.

How can I watch the FA Cup third round draw?

  • When: Monday November 28 at 19:00 GMT
  • TV/Live stream: FA Cup social media accounts (Twitter, Instagram and Facebook), BBC Two
  • BBC Two, BBC iPlayer, ITV, ITV Hub

2022/23 FA Cup third round numbers

1. AFC Bournemouth
2. Arsenal
3. Aston Villa
4. Birmingham City
5. Blackburn Rovers
6. Blackpool
7. Brentford
8. Brighton & Hove Albion
9. Bristol City
10. Burnley
11. Cardiff City
12. Chelsea
13. Coventry City
14. Crystal Palace
15. Everton
16. Fulham
17. Huddersfield Town
18. Hull City
19. Leeds United
20. Leicester City
21. Liverpool
22. Luton Town
23. Manchester City
24. Manchester United
25. Middlesbrough
26. Millwall
27. Newcastle United
28. Norwich City
29. Nottingham Forest
30. Preston North End
31. Queens Park Rangers
32. Reading
33. Rotherham United
34. Sheffield United
35. Southampton
36. Stoke City
37. Sunderland
38. Swansea City
39. Tottenham Hotspur
40. Watford
41. West Bromwich Albion
42. West Ham United
43. Wigan Athletic
44. Wolverhampton Wanderers
45. Cambridge United or Grimsby Town
46. Wrexham or Farnborough
47. Accrington Stanley or Barnet
48. Ebbsfleet United or Fleetwood Town
49. Ipswich Town or Buxton
50. Barnsley or Crewe Alexandra
51. Forest Green Rovers or Alvechurch
52. Portsmouth or Milton Keynes Dons
53. Shrewsbury Town or Peterborough United
54. Hartlepool United or Harrogate Town
55. King’s Lynn Town or Stevenage
56. Charlton Athletic or Stockport County
57. Bristol Rovers or Boreham Wood
58. Dagenham & Redbridge or Gillingham
59. Oxford United or Exeter City
60. Sheffield Wednesday or Mansfield Town
61. AFC Wimbledon or Chesterfield
62. Burton Albion or Chippenham Town
63. Walsall or Carlisle United
64. Newport County or Derby County

Source : 90min