Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 2010/2011

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
72 11 14 12 11 8 16 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 10 7 6 37 32
Away 26 8 4 14 35 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 18 11 20 72 73
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 07 Aug 2010 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 1-3 McDonald 22 21,882   Stats Table
Tue 10 Aug 2010 Chesterfield A League Cup W 2-1 McDonald 8; Arca 33 6,509   Stats  
Sat 14 Aug 2010 Leicester City A League D 0-0   21,587   Stats Table
Sun 22 Aug 2010 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 1-0 Boyd 52 14,633   Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 2010 Millwall A League Cup L 1-2 McDonald 89 6,704   Stats  
Sat 28 Aug 2010 Barnsley A League L 0-2   11,767   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2010 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-3   14,784   Stats Table
Tue 14 Sep 2010 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Kink 79, 90+4 15,033   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 2010 READING H League W 3-1 Robson 1; Lita 41; Wheater 68 15,158   Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 2010 Watford A League L 1-3 Mariappa 80 (og) 12,185   Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 2010 Derby County A League L 1-3 Boyd 20 24,739   Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 2010 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 Bates 29; Robson 42 (pen) 13,749   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 2010 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Boyd 53 23,550   Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 2010 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-1   22,115   Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 2010 Norwich City A League L 0-1   25,410   Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 2010 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Boyd 30 19,039   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 2010 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-1 Kink 76; McCarthy 85 (og) 15,400   Stats Table
Tue 09 Nov 2010 Scunthorpe United A League W 2-0 Boyd 6; McDonald 23 5,475   Stats Table
Sun 14 Nov 2010 Swansea City A League L 0-1   14,906   Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 2010 MILLWALL H League L 0-1   15,697   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 2010 HULL CITY H League D 2-2 Lita 29; McDonald 46 15,075   Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 2010 Coventry City A League L 0-1   15,768   Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 2010 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Arca 40 (pen) 14,250   Stats Table
Fri 17 Dec 2010 Doncaster Rovers A League L 1-2 McDonald 4 9,543   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2010 Preston North End A League W 3-1 Lita 30, 59; Wheater 61 11,946   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2011 Leeds United A League D 1-1 Wheater 20 30,452   Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 2011 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Barnett 21 (og) 16,853   Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2011 Burton Albion A F.A. Cup L 1-2 O'Neil 58 5,236   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2011 Bristol City A League W 4-0 Cisse 43 (og); Lita 58, 90 (pen); Robson 77 13,699   Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2011 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 1-1 Bates 71 16,157   Stats Table
Tue 01 Feb 2011 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 2-0 Boyd 8; McMahon 69 14,364   Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 2011 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1   14,060   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2011 SWANSEA CITY H League L 3-4 Emnes 8; Grounds 34; Lita 53 14,825   Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 2011 Millwall A League W 3-2 McMahon 58; McDonald 62; Lita 83 11,871   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2011 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-3   16,972   Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 2011 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 McDonald 51 15,341   Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 2011 Reading A League L 2-5 Lita 29, 72 (pen) 18,568   Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 2011 DERBY COUNTY H League W 2-1 Hines 73; Zemmama 88 13,712   Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 2011 Portsmouth A League D 0-0   16,447   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 2011 WATFORD H League W 2-1 McDonald 33; Taylor 45 16,090   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2011 LEICESTER CITY H League D 3-3 Emnes 14; Williams 55; McManus 90+4 14,500   Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 2011 Sheffield United A League W 2-1 Bates 18; Emnes 89 21,572   Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 2011 Ipswich Town A League D 3-3 Halliday 42; McDonald 43; Taylor 51 17,286   Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 2011 BARNSLEY H League D 1-1 McDonald 84 16,107   Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 2011 Burnley A League L 1-3 Taylor 81 14,366   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 2011 Hull City A League W 4-2 McDonald 11, 13, 45+3; Arca 26 21,937   Stats Table
Mon 25 Apr 2011 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-1 Arca 25; Kink 90+2 15,817   Stats Table
Mon 02 May 2011 Cardiff City A League W 3-0 Lita 3; Robson 13; Smallwood 21 25,183   Stats Table
Sat 07 May 2011 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 3-0 Robson 43; Lita 66; Reach 90+3 19,978   Stats Table