Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
58 15 12 5 8 11 7 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 11 8 3 37 19
Away 21 3 4 14 21 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 43 14 12 17 58 59
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 2009 Bolton Wanderers A League W 1-0 Bent 5 22,247   Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 2009 CHELSEA H League L 1-3 Bent 18 41,179   Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 2009 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Jones 32, 54 37,106   Stats Table
Mon 24 Aug 2009 Norwich City A League Cup W 4-1 Tainio 26; Reid 30, 36; Tudur Jones 67 (og) 12,345   Stats  
Sat 29 Aug 2009 Stoke City A League L 0-1   27,091   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 2009 HULL CITY H League W 4-1 Bent 13 (pen), 66; Reid 49; Zayatte 75 (og) 38,997   Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 2009 Burnley A League L 1-3 Bent 39 20,196   Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 2009 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League Cup W 2-0 Henderson 4; Campbell 23 20,576   Stats  
Sun 27 Sep 2009 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 5-2 Bent 9 (pen); Jones 48 (pen), 70; Turner 73;
Mancienne 90 (og)
37,566   Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 2009 Manchester United A League D 2-2 Bent 7; Jones 58 75,114   Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 2009 LIVERPOOL H League W 1-0 Bent 5 47,327   Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 2009 Birmingham City A League L 1-2 Turner 82 21,723   Stats Table
Tue 27 Oct 2009 ASTON VILLA H League Cup D 0-0   27,666   Stats  
after extra time, Aston Villa won 3-1 on penalties
Sat 31 Oct 2009 WEST HAM UNITED H League D 2-2 Reid 39; Richardson 76 39,033   Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 2009 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-2   35,955   Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 2009 ARSENAL H League W 1-0 Bent 71 44,918   Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 2009 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-1   20,447   Stats Table
Sun 06 Dec 2009 Fulham A League L 0-1   23,168   Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 2009 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Bent 23 37,578   Stats Table
Tue 15 Dec 2009 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-2   34,821   Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 2009 Manchester City A League L 3-4 Mensah 16; Henderson 24; Jones 62 44,735   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 2009 EVERTON H League D 1-1 Bent 17 46,990   Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 2009 Blackburn Rovers A League D 2-2 Bent 52, 65 25,656   Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 2010 BARROW H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Malbranque 17; Campbell 52, 58 25,190   Stats  
Sat 16 Jan 2010 Chelsea A League L 2-7 Zenden 56; Bent 90 41,776   Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 2010 Portsmouth A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Bent 15 10,315   Stats  
Wed 27 Jan 2010 Everton A League L 0-2   32,163   Stats Table
Mon 01 Feb 2010 STOKE CITY H League D 0-0   35,078   Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 2010 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Jones 64 38,350   Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 2010 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Bent 12 (pen) 16,242   Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 2010 Arsenal A League L 0-2   60,083   Stats Table
Sun 28 Feb 2010 FULHAM H League D 0-0   40,192   Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 2010 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-0 Campbell 1; Bent 64, 74 (pen), 88 36,087   Stats Table
Sun 14 Mar 2010 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Jones 9 41,398   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2010 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-1 Bent 5, 11; Campbell 88 37,962   Stats Table
Wed 24 Mar 2010 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Campbell 22 37,473   Stats Table
Sun 28 Mar 2010 Liverpool A League L 0-3   43,121   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2010 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-1 Bent 1, 29 (pen); Zenden 86 43,184   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2010 West Ham United A League L 0-1   34,685   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2010 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Campbell 25; Bent 41 41,341   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2010 Hull City A League W 1-0 Bent 7 25,012   Stats Table
Sun 02 May 2010 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1   47,641   Stats Table
Sun 09 May 2010 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Jones 8 28,971   Stats Table