Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Northampton Town's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
71 10 10 5 12 16 18 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 11 9 6 35 26
Away 26 9 5 12 36 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 20 14 18 71 65
Click here to view Northampton Town's complete league history View Northampton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 2009 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0   4,064   Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 2009 Southampton A League Cup L 0-2   10,921   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 2009 Chesterfield A League L 0-1   3,700   Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 2009 Accrington Stanley A League W 3-0 Guinan 3; Akinfenwa 18 (pen); McKay 78 1,561   Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 2009 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-0 Akinfenwa 6; Marshall 84 4,102   Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 2009 Burton Albion A League L 2-3 Guinan 72; Gilligan 81 (pen) 3,321   Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 2009 Wycombe Wanderers A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 2-2 Gilligan 40 (pen); Guinan 86 1,035   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Northampton Town won 3-0 on penalties
Fri 04 Sep 2009 BARNET H League L 1-3 Marshall 30 4,206   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 2009 Notts. County A League L 2-5 Dyer 10; Holt 89 7,154   Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 2009 ROCHDALE H League L 1-2 Gilligan 64 4,048   Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 2009 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-3   5,548   Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 2009 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Gilligan 10; Herbert 46; Sharps 58 (og) 4,017   Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 2009 BRADFORD CITY H League D 2-2 Dyer 77; Johnson 90 4,391   Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 2009 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Guinan 66; Gilligan 90 (pen) 1,718   Stats  
Sat 10 Oct 2009 Bury A League D 2-2 Herbert 66; Akinfenwa 74 2,863   Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 2009 LINCOLN CITY H League W 1-0 Guinan 72 4,341   Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 2009 Morecambe A League W 4-2 Guinan 4; Holt 70; Johnson 79; Akinfenwa 84 2,041   Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 2009 Torquay United A League L 0-1   2,732   Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 2009 FLEETWOOD TOWN H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Guttridge 29, 61 3,077   Stats  
Tue 10 Nov 2009 Milton Keynes Dons A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-3 Guinan 51 8,886   Stats  
Sat 14 Nov 2009 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0   4,028   Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 2009 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 2-2 Akinfenwa 51, 62 5,069   Stats Table
Tue 24 Nov 2009 Aldershot Town A League L 1-2 Guttridge 18 2,761   Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 2009 SOUTHAMPTON H F.A. Cup L 2-3 Hammond 68 (og); Gilligan 90 (pen) 4,858   Stats  
Tue 01 Dec 2009 HEREFORD UNITED H League L 1-3 Gilligan 1 3,524   Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 2009 Cheltenham Town A League D 2-2 Akinfenwa 23, 47 2,824   Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 2009 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Akinfenwa 51 (pen) 4,132   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 2009 DAGENHAM & REDBRIDGE H League W 1-0 McKay 88 4,108   Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 2009 Barnet A League D 0-0   2,237   Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 2010 AFC Bournemouth A League W 2-0 Guttridge 5; Gilligan 16 5,715   Stats Table
Wed 20 Jan 2010 Macclesfield Town A League W 2-0 Guttridge 23; Akinfenwa 76 1,035   Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 2010 CHESTERFIELD H League D 0-0   4,513   Stats Table
Tue 26 Jan 2010 Darlington A League W 2-1 McKay 55; Gilligan 70 1,694   Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 2010 BURTON ALBION H League D 1-1 Holt 88 4,552   Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 2010 Dagenham & Redbridge A League W 1-0 Johnson 71 2,206   Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 2010 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 4-0 Akinfenwa 10; McKay 57, 61; Guttridge 66 3,206   Stats Table
Fri 12 Feb 2010 ALDERSHOT TOWN H League L 0-3   4,718   Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 2010 Crewe Alexandra A League L 2-3 Gilligan 45; Akinfenwa 57 4,036   Stats Table
Tue 23 Feb 2010 Hereford United A League W 2-0 McKay 29; Akinfenwa 67 1,266   Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 2010 CHELTENHAM TOWN H League W 2-1 Akinfenwa 52; Harris 85 4,428   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2010 Port Vale A League W 3-1 Akinfenwa 3; Osman 45; McKay 45 4,861   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2010 DARLINGTON H League W 2-0 Johnson 20; Osman 39 4,755   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2010 MORECAMBE H League W 2-0 Davis 2; Gilligan 51 4,210   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2010 Lincoln City A League D 1-1 Johnson 84 3,964   Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 2010 Grimsby Town A League W 2-1 Davis 18; Akinfenwa 68 6,482   Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 2010 TORQUAY UNITED H League D 0-0   5,515   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2010 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1   5,647   Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 2010 Rotherham United A League L 0-1   3,325   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2010 Rochdale A League L 0-1   5,025   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2010 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-0 McKay 54; Thornton 82 5,019   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2010 Bradford City A League L 0-2   12,403   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2010 BURY H League D 1-1 Akinfenwa 90 5,234   Stats Table