Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
95 12 8 24 16 14 20 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 16 5 3 54 24
Away 24 9 9 6 41 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 48 25 14 9 95 57
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 2009 Blackburn Rovers A League W 2-0 Adebayor 3; Ireland 90 29,584   Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 2009 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Adebayor 17 47,287   Stats Table
Thu 27 Aug 2009 Crystal Palace A League Cup W 2-0 Wright-Phillips 50; Tevez 71 14,725   Stats  
Sun 30 Aug 2009 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Adebayor 30 17,826   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 2009 ARSENAL H League W 4-2 Richards 20; Bellamy 74; Adebayor 80;
Wright-Phillips 84
47,339   Stats Table
Sun 20 Sep 2009 Manchester United A League L 3-4 Barry 16; Bellamy 52, 90 75,066   Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 2009 FULHAM H League Cup W 2-1 Barry 52; Toure 111 24,507   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Mon 28 Sep 2009 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-1 Tevez 5, 61; Petrov 32 42,745   Stats Table
Mon 05 Oct 2009 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Bellamy 68 37,924   Stats Table
Sun 18 Oct 2009 Wigan Athletic A League D 1-1 Petrov 47 20,005   Stats Table
Sun 25 Oct 2009 FULHAM H League D 2-2 Lescott 53; Petrov 60 44,906   Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 2009 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League Cup W 5-1 Ireland 3; Santa Cruz 38; Lescott 56; Tevez 71;
Johnson 77
36,358   Stats  
Sun 01 Nov 2009 Birmingham City A League D 0-0   21,462   Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 2009 BURNLEY H League D 3-3 Wright-Phillips 43; Toure 55; Bellamy 58 47,205   Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 2009 Liverpool A League D 2-2 Adebayor 69; Ireland 76 44,164   Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 2009 HULL CITY H League D 1-1 Wright-Phillips 45 46,382   Stats Table
Wed 02 Dec 2009 ARSENAL H League Cup W 3-0 Tevez 50; Wright-Phillips 69; Weiss 89 46,015   Stats  
Sat 05 Dec 2009 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 Adebayor 37; Tevez 56 47,348   Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 2009 Bolton Wanderers A League D 3-3 Tevez 28, 77; Richards 45 22,735   Stats Table
Wed 16 Dec 2009 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-3   35,891   Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 2009 SUNDERLAND H League W 4-3 Santa Cruz 4, 69; Tevez 12 (pen); Bellamy 35 44,735   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 2009 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Petrov 28; Tevez 45 47,325   Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 2009 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 3-0 Tevez 33, 86; Garrido 69 28,957   Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 2010 Middlesbrough A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Mwaruwari 45 12,474   Stats  
Mon 11 Jan 2010 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 4-1 Tevez 7, 49, 90; Richards 39 40,292   Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 2010 Everton A League L 0-2   37,378   Stats Table
Tue 19 Jan 2010 MANCHESTER UNITED H League Cup W 2-1 Tevez 42 (pen), 65 46,067   Stats  
Sun 24 Jan 2010 Scunthorpe United A F.A. Cup W 4-2 Petrov 3; Onuoha 45; Sylvinho 57; de Souza 84 8,861   Stats  
Wed 27 Jan 2010 Manchester United A League Cup L 1-3 Tevez 76 74,576   Stats  
Manchester United won 4-3 on aggregate
Sun 31 Jan 2010 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Adebayor 40; Kompany 45 44,015   Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 2010 Hull City A League L 1-2 Adebayor 59 24,959   Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 2010 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Tevez 31 (pen); Adebayor 73 42,016   Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 2010 STOKE CITY H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Wright-Phillips 11 28,019   Stats  
Tue 16 Feb 2010 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Barry 85 26,778   Stats Table
Sun 21 Feb 2010 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0   47,203   Stats Table
Wed 24 Feb 2010 Stoke City A F.A. Cup L 1-3 Bellamy 81 21,813   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 27 Feb 2010 Chelsea A League W 4-2 Tevez 45, 76 (pen); Bellamy 51, 87 41,814   Stats Table
Sun 14 Mar 2010 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Johnson 90 41,398   Stats Table
Sun 21 Mar 2010 Fulham A League W 2-1 Santa Cruz 7; Tevez 36 25,359   Stats Table
Wed 24 Mar 2010 EVERTON H League L 0-2   45,708   Stats Table
Mon 29 Mar 2010 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 3-0 Tevez 72, 74, 84 43,534   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2010 Burnley A League W 6-1 Adebayor 4, 45; Bellamy 5; Tevez 7; Vieira 20;
Kompany 58
21,330   Stats Table
Sun 11 Apr 2010 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 5-1 Tevez 38 (pen), 40; Adebayor 43, 88; Onuoha 74 45,209   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2010 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1   47,019   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2010 Arsenal A League D 0-0   60,086   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2010 ASTON VILLA H League W 3-1 Tevez 41 (pen); Adebayor 43; Bellamy 89 47,102   Stats Table
Wed 05 May 2010 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-1   47,370   Stats Table
Sun 09 May 2010 West Ham United A League D 1-1 Wright-Phillips 21 34,989   Stats Table