Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Liverpool's results from season 2009/2010

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
84 11 11 18 14 11 18 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 18 3 6 57 23
Away 29 8 8 13 27 31
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 26 11 19 84 54
Click here to view Liverpool's complete league history View Liverpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 16 Aug 2009 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 Gerrard 56 (pen) 35,935   Stats Table
Wed 19 Aug 2009 STOKE CITY H League W 4-0 Torres 5; Johnson 45; Kuyt 78; Ngog 90 44,318   Stats Table
Mon 24 Aug 2009 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-3 Torres 72 43,667   Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 2009 Bolton Wanderers A League W 3-2 Johnson 41; Torres 56; Gerrard 83 23,284   Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 2009 BURNLEY H League W 4-0 Benayoun 27, 61, 82; Kuyt 41 43,817   Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 2009 DEBRECENI VSC H Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Kuyt 45 41,591   Stats  
Sat 19 Sep 2009 West Ham United A League W 3-2 Torres 20, 75; Kuyt 41 34,658   Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 2009 Leeds United A League Cup W 1-0 Ngog 66 38,168   Stats  
Sat 26 Sep 2009 HULL CITY H League W 6-1 Torres 12, 28, 47; Gerrard 61; Babel 88, 90 44,392   Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 2009 Fiorentina A Chmp.Lge. L 0-2   33,426   Stats  
Sun 04 Oct 2009 Chelsea A League L 0-2   41,732   Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 2009 Sunderland A League L 0-1   47,327   Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 2009 LYON H Chmp.Lge. L 1-2 Benayoun 41 41,562   Stats  
Sun 25 Oct 2009 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-0 Torres 65; Ngog 90 44,188   Stats Table
Wed 28 Oct 2009 Arsenal A League Cup L 1-2 Insúa 26 60,004   Stats  
Sat 31 Oct 2009 Fulham A League L 1-3 Torres 42 25,700   Stats Table
Wed 04 Nov 2009 Lyon A Chmp.Lge. D 1-1 Babel 83 39,180   Stats  
Mon 09 Nov 2009 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 2-2 Ngog 13; Gerrard 71 (pen) 42,560   Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 2009 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Skrtel 50; Benayoun 77 44,164   Stats Table
Tue 24 Nov 2009 Debreceni VSC A Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Ngog 4 15,000   Stats  
Sun 29 Nov 2009 Everton A League W 2-0 Yobo 12 (og); Kuyt 80 39,652   Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 2009 Blackburn Rovers A League D 0-0   29,660   Stats Table
Wed 09 Dec 2009 FIORENTINA H Chmp.Lge. L 1-2 Benayoun 43 40,863   Stats  
Sun 13 Dec 2009 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Kuyt 41 43,853   Stats Table
Wed 16 Dec 2009 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Ngog 9; Torres 79 41,116   Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 2009 Portsmouth A League L 0-2   20,534   Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 2009 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Gerrard 62; Benayoun 70 41,956   Stats Table
Tue 29 Dec 2009 Aston Villa A League W 1-0 Torres 90 42,788   Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 2010 Reading A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Gerrard 36 23,656   Stats  
Wed 13 Jan 2010 READING H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Bertrand 45 (og) 31,063   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 16 Jan 2010 Stoke City A League D 1-1 Kyrgiakos 57 27,247   Stats Table
Wed 20 Jan 2010 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 2-0 Kuyt 6, 90 (pen) 42,016   Stats Table
Tue 26 Jan 2010 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0   28,763   Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 2010 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Kuyt 37; Davies 70 (og) 43,413   Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 2010 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Kuyt 55 44,316   Stats Table
Wed 10 Feb 2010 Arsenal A League L 0-1   60,045   Stats Table
Thu 18 Feb 2010 UNIREA VALAHORUM URZICENI H Europa Lge. W 1-0 Ngog 81 40,450   Stats  
Sun 21 Feb 2010 Manchester City A League D 0-0   47,203   Stats Table
Thu 25 Feb 2010 Unirea Valahorum Urziceni A Europa Lge. W 3-1 Mascherano 30; Babel 40; Gerrard 57 25,000   Stats  
Liverpool won 4-1 on aggregate
Sun 28 Feb 2010 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Gerrard 20; Torres 44 42,795   Stats Table
Mon 08 Mar 2010 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-1   17,427   Stats Table
Thu 11 Mar 2010 Lille OSC A Europa Lge. L 0-1   18,000   Stats  
Mon 15 Mar 2010 PORTSMOUTH H League W 4-1 Torres 26, 77; Babel 28; Aquilani 32 40,316   Stats Table
Thu 18 Mar 2010 LILLE OSC H Europa Lge. W 3-0 Gerrard 9 (pen); Torres 49, 89 38,139   Stats  
Liverpool won 3-1 on aggregate
Sun 21 Mar 2010 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Torres 5 75,216   Stats Table
Sun 28 Mar 2010 SUNDERLAND H League W 3-0 Torres 3, 60; Johnson 32 43,121   Stats Table
Thu 01 Apr 2010 Benfica A Europa Lge. L 1-2 Agger 9 62,629   Stats  
Sun 04 Apr 2010 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 Gerrard 47 27,909   Stats Table
Thu 08 Apr 2010 BENFICA H Europa Lge. W 4-1 Kuyt 27; Lucas 34; Torres 58, 82 42,377   Stats  
Liverpool won 5-3 on aggregate
Sun 11 Apr 2010 FULHAM H League D 0-0   42,331   Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 2010 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 3-0 Benayoun 19; Ngog 29; Green 59 (og) 37,697   Stats Table
Thu 22 Apr 2010 Atletico Madrid A Europa Lge. L 0-1   50,000   Stats  
Sun 25 Apr 2010 Burnley A League W 4-0 Gerrard 52, 59; Rodríguez 74; Babel 90 21,553   Stats Table
Thu 29 Apr 2010 ATLETICO MADRID H Europa Lge. W 2-1 Aquilani 44; Benayoun 95 42,040   Stats  
aggregate 2-2, after extra time, 90 minutes 1-0, Athletico Madrid won on away goals rule
Sun 02 May 2010 CHELSEA H League L 0-2   44,375   Stats Table
Sun 09 May 2010 Hull City A League D 0-0   25,030   Stats Table