Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Birmingham City's results from season 2004/2005

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
46 9 7 8 6 8 8 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 22 10 6 6 30 17
Away 20 3 6 11 16 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 13 12 17 46 50
Click here to view Birmingham City's complete league history View Birmingham City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 14 Aug 2004 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Savage 10 20,021   Stats Table
Sat 21 Aug 2004 CHELSEA H League L 0-1   28,559   Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 2004 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Heskey 8 28,551   Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 2004 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1   35,290   Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 2004 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Heskey 42 30,252   Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 2004 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Yorke 68 27,400   Stats Table
Tue 21 Sep 2004 LINCOLN CITY H League Cup W 3-1 Grönkjaer 64; Morrison 77; Savage 80 (pen) 14,400   Stats  
Sat 25 Sep 2004 Bolton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Izzet 49 23,692   Stats Table
Sun 03 Oct 2004 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Yorke 23; Upson 57 29,021   Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 2004 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0   29,221   Stats Table
Sun 24 Oct 2004 Southampton A League D 0-0   27,568   Stats Table
Wed 27 Oct 2004 FULHAM H League Cup L 0-1   26,371   Stats  
Sat 30 Oct 2004 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-1   28,916   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 2004 Liverpool A League W 1-0 Anderton 77 42,669   Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 2004 EVERTON H League L 0-1   28,388   Stats Table
Sun 21 Nov 2004 Blackburn Rovers A League D 3-3 Anderton 17; Savage 38; Dunn 45 20,290   Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 2004 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Morrison 9 29,120   Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 2004 Arsenal A League L 0-3   38,064   Stats Table
Sun 12 Dec 2004 Aston Villa A League W 2-1 Morrison 9; Dunn 18 41,329   Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 2004 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 4-0 Savage 4 (pen); Morrison 23; Heskey 30;
Anderton 80
28,880   Stats Table
Sun 26 Dec 2004 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Morrison 10; Heskey 45 29,082   Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 2004 Fulham A League W 3-2 Heskey 25; Carter 41; Savage 53 18,706   Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 2005 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 Heskey 64 52,222   Stats Table
Tue 04 Jan 2005 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Upson 66 27,177   Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 2005 LEEDS UNITED H F.A. Cup W 3-0 Heskey 11; Carter 21, 65 25,159   Stats  
Sat 15 Jan 2005 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-3 Melchiot 55 26,111   Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 2005 FULHAM H League L 1-2 Volz 51 (og) 28,512   Stats Table
Sun 30 Jan 2005 Chelsea A F.A. Cup L 0-2   40,379   Stats  
Wed 02 Feb 2005 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 2-1 Pandiani 12; Blake 41 (pen) 28,797   Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 2005 Manchester United A League L 0-2   67,838   Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 2005 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-0 Pandiani 38 (pen); Gray 45 29,318   Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 2005 Crystal Palace A League L 0-2   23,376   Stats Table
Sun 06 Mar 2005 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2   25,749   Stats Table
Sun 20 Mar 2005 ASTON VILLA H League W 2-0 Heskey 52; Gray 89 29,382   Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 2005 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Carter 66 29,304   Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 2005 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Pandiani 65 42,031   Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 2005 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0   28,883   Stats Table
Wed 20 Apr 2005 Manchester City A League L 0-3   42,453   Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 2005 Everton A League D 1-1 Heskey 5 36,828   Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 2005 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Blake 61; Heskey 80 28,621   Stats Table
Sat 07 May 2005 Norwich City A League L 0-1   25,477   Stats Table
Sun 15 May 2005 ARSENAL H League W 2-1 Pandiani 80; Heskey 90 29,302   Stats Table