Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
55 10 8 8 8 8 12 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 5 7 30 24
Away 23 7 6 10 24 35
Neutral 1 1 0 0 2 1
Total 47 19 11 17 56 60
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 2003 Fulham A League L 2-3 Marinelli 10; Nemeth 81 14,546   Stats Table
Sun 24 Aug 2003 ARSENAL H League L 0-4   29,450   Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 2003 Leicester City A League D 0-0   30,823   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2003 LEEDS UNITED H League L 2-3 Nemeth 60; Juninho 63 30,414   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2003 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2   26,419   Stats Table
Sun 21 Sep 2003 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Job 6 28,113   Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 2003 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League Cup W 1-0 Christie 94 10,435   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 27 Sep 2003 Southampton A League W 1-0 Christie 13 30,772   Stats Table
Sun 05 Oct 2003 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 Nemeth 46 29,170   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2003 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League L 0-1   34,081   Stats Table
Sun 26 Oct 2003 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 0-0   32,643   Stats Table
Wed 29 Oct 2003 Wigan Athletic A League Cup W 2-1 Maccarone 36; Mendieta 66 8,046   Stats  
Sat 01 Nov 2003 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Mendieta 73; Juninho 83 30,305   Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 2003 Aston Villa A League W 2-0 Zenden 30; Ricketts 49 (pen) 29,898   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2003 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0   34,268   Stats Table
Sun 30 Nov 2003 Manchester City A League W 1-0 Jihai 30 (og) 46,824   Stats Table
Wed 03 Dec 2003 EVERTON H League Cup D 0-0   18,568   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Middlesbrough won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 06 Dec 2003 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0   28,031   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2003 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0   26,721   Stats Table
Wed 17 Dec 2003 Tottenham Hotspur A League Cup D 1-1 Ricketts 86 25,307   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Middlesbrough won 5-4 on penalties
Fri 26 Dec 2003 Blackburn Rovers A League D 2-2 Juninho 31, 51 25,452   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-1   34,738   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2004 NOTTS. COUNTY H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Richardson 25 (og); Zenden 64 15,061   Stats  
Wed 07 Jan 2004 FULHAM H League W 2-1 Job 15; Nemeth 67 27,869   Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 2004 Arsenal A League L 1-4 Maccarone 86 (pen) 38,117   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2004 LEICESTER CITY H League D 3-3 Juninho 8; Maccarone 90; Curtis 90 (og) 27,125   Stats Table
Tue 20 Jan 2004 Arsenal A League Cup W 1-0 Juninho 53 31,070   Stats  
Sat 24 Jan 2004 Arsenal A F.A. Cup L 1-4 Job 23 37,256   Stats  
Sat 31 Jan 2004 Leeds United A League W 3-0 Zenden 53; Job 77; Ricketts 89 (pen) 35,970   Stats Table
Tue 03 Feb 2004 ARSENAL H League Cup W 2-1 Zenden 69; Reyes 85 (og) 28,781   Stats  
Middlesbrough won 3-1 on aggregate
Sat 07 Feb 2004 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 0-1   28,307   Stats Table
Wed 11 Feb 2004 Manchester United A League W 3-2 Juninho 34, 38; Job 80 67,346   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2004 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 Zenden 33 52,156   Stats Table
Sun 29 Feb 2004 Bolton Wanderers Neu League Cup W 2-1 Job 2; Zenden 7 (pen) 72,634   Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Wed 03 Mar 2004 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 Nemeth 75 29,369   Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 2004 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Nemeth 73 31,789   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2004 Charlton Athletic A League L 0-1   26,270   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2004 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 5-3 Mendieta 5; Maccarone 21; Nemeth 90 30,244   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2004 Everton A League D 1-1 Yobo 83 (og) 38,210   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2004 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Nolan 8 (og); Greening 51 30,107   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2004 Chelsea A League D 0-0   40,873   Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 2004 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-1 Juninho 23; Nemeth 32; Maccarone 49 30,768   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2   27,975   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-2 Job 41 31,322   Stats Table
Sun 02 May 2004 Liverpool A League L 0-2   42,031   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2004 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Maccarone 8; Nemeth 32 34,734   Stats Table
Sat 15 May 2004 Portsmouth A League L 1-5 Zenden 27 20,134   Stats Table