Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester United's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
98 16 11 22 10 17 20 2
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 17 5 3 54 19
Away 27 16 2 9 39 29
Neutral 3 2 1 0 5 1
Total 55 35 8 12 98 49
Click here to view Manchester United's complete league history View Manchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 10 Aug 2003 Arsenal Neu Ch. Shield D 1-1 Silvestre 15 59,293   Stats  
Manchester United won 4-3 on penalties; played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Sat 16 Aug 2003 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-0 Giggs 35, 74; Scholes 77; van Nistelrooy 87 67,647   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2003 Newcastle United A League W 2-1 van Nistelrooy 51; Scholes 59 52,165   Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 2003 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 O'Shea 10 67,643   Stats Table
Sun 31 Aug 2003 Southampton A League L 0-1   32,066   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2003 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-0 van Nistelrooy 62, 81 26,078   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 2003 PANATHINAIKOS H Chmp.Lge. W 5-0 Silvestre 13; Fortune 14; Solskjaer 33; Butt 40;
Djemba-Djemba 83
66,520   Stats  
Sun 21 Sep 2003 ARSENAL H League D 0-0   67,639   Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 2003 Leicester City A League W 4-1 Keane 15; van Nistelrooy 16, 45, 52 32,044   Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 2003 Vfb Stuttgart A Chmp.Lge. L 1-2 van Nistelrooy 67 (pen) 53,000   Stats  
Sat 04 Oct 2003 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-0 van Nistelrooy 36 (pen); Scholes 57; Giggs 82 67,633   Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 2003 Leeds United A League W 1-0 Keane 81 40,153   Stats Table
Wed 22 Oct 2003 Rangers A Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Neville 5 48,730   Stats  
Sat 25 Oct 2003 FULHAM H League L 1-3 Forlán 45 67,727   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2003 Leeds United A League Cup W 3-2 Bellion 78; Forlán 108; Djemba-Djemba 117 37,546   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 01 Nov 2003 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-0 Forlán 37; Ronaldo 80; Keane 82 69,639   Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 2003 RANGERS H Chmp.Lge. W 3-0 Forlán 6; van Nistelrooy 43, 60 66,707   Stats  
Sun 09 Nov 2003 Liverpool A League W 2-1 Giggs 59, 70 44,159   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2003 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 van Nistelrooy 24; Kléberson Pereira 38 67,748   Stats Table
Wed 26 Nov 2003 Panathinaikos A Chmp.Lge. W 1-0 Forlán 85 16,000   Stats  
Sun 30 Nov 2003 Chelsea A League L 0-1   41,932   Stats Table
Wed 03 Dec 2003 West Bromwich Albion A League Cup L 0-2   25,282   Stats  
Sat 06 Dec 2003 ASTON VILLA H League W 4-0 van Nistelrooy 16, 45; Forlán 90, 90 67,621   Stats Table
Tue 09 Dec 2003 VFB STUTTGART H Chmp.Lge. W 2-0 van Nistelrooy 45; Giggs 58 67,141   Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 2003 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-1 Scholes 7, 73; van Nistelrooy 34 67,645   Stats Table
Sun 21 Dec 2003 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-1 O'Shea 15; van Nistelrooy 25 35,910   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2003 EVERTON H League W 3-2 Butt 9; Kléberson Pereira 44; Bellion 68 67,642   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Mills 14 (og) 34,738   Stats Table
Sun 04 Jan 2004 Aston Villa A F.A. Cup W 2-1 Scholes 64, 68 40,371   Stats  
Wed 07 Jan 2004 Bolton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Scholes 24; van Nistelrooy 39 27,668   Stats Table
Sun 11 Jan 2004 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0   67,622   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2004 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1   29,396   Stats Table
Sun 25 Jan 2004 Northampton Town A F.A. Cup W 3-0 Silvestre 34; Hargreaves 47 (og); Forlán 68 7,356   Stats  
Sat 31 Jan 2004 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-2 Saha 18; Scholes 37; van Nistelrooy 61 67,758   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2004 Everton A League W 4-3 Saha 9, 29; van Nistelrooy 24, 89 40,190   Stats Table
Wed 11 Feb 2004 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 2-3 van Nistelrooy 45; Giggs 63 67,346   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2004 MANCHESTER CITY H F.A. Cup W 4-2 Scholes 34; van Nistelrooy 71, 80; Ronaldo 74 67,228   Stats  
Sat 21 Feb 2004 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 Scholes 64 67,744   Stats Table
Wed 25 Feb 2004 FC Porto A Chmp.Lge. L 1-2 Fortune 14 49,977   Stats  
Sat 28 Feb 2004 Fulham A League D 1-1 Saha 14 18,306   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2004 FULHAM H F.A. Cup W 2-1 van Nistelrooy 25, 62 67,614   Stats  
Tue 09 Mar 2004 FC PORTO H Chmp.Lge. D 1-1 Scholes 32 67,029   Stats  
Porto won 3-2 on aggregate
Sun 14 Mar 2004 Manchester City A League L 1-4 Scholes 35 47,284   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2004 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 3-0 Giggs 30; Ronaldo 89; Bellion 90 67,634   Stats Table
Sun 28 Mar 2004 Arsenal A League D 1-1 Saha 86 38,184   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2004 Arsenal Neu F.A. Cup W 1-0 Scholes 32 39,939   Stats  
played at Villa Park
Sat 10 Apr 2004 Birmingham City A League W 2-1 Ronaldo 60; Saha 78 29,548   Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 2004 LEICESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Neville 56 67,749   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 Portsmouth A League L 0-1   20,140   Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 2004 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Saha 28; Neville 65 67,477   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 LIVERPOOL H League L 0-1   67,647   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2004 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-1   29,616   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2004 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 van Nistelrooy 77 67,609   Stats Table
Sat 15 May 2004 Aston Villa A League W 2-0 Ronaldo 4; van Nistelrooy 10 42,573   Stats Table
Sat 22 May 2004 Millwall Neu F.A. Cup W 3-0 Ronaldo 44; van Nistelrooy 65 (pen), 81 71,350   Stats  
played at Millennium Stadium, Cardiff