Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
79 10 11 10 15 6 27 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 7 12 5 43 30
Away 27 9 6 12 40 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 16 18 17 83 71
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Thu 14 Aug 2003 THE NEW SAINTS H UEFA Cup W 5-0 Sinclair 14; Wright-Phillips 51; Jihai 60;
Sommeil 74; Anelka 87
34,103   Stats  
Sun 17 Aug 2003 Charlton Athletic A League W 3-0 Anelka 13 (pen); Sibierski 23; Jihai 83 25,780   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2003 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Sommeil 90 46,287   Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 2003 Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-2 Tarnat 3; Barton 59; Anelka 87 23,361   Stats Table
Thu 28 Aug 2003 The New Saints A UEFA Cup W 2-0 Negouai 43; Huckerby 81 10,123   Stats  
Manchester City won 7-0 on aggregate
Sun 31 Aug 2003 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Lauren 10 (og) 46,436   Stats Table
Sun 14 Sep 2003 ASTON VILLA H League W 4-1 Anelka 48 (pen), 68 (pen), 83; Tarnat 50 46,687   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2003 Fulham A League D 2-2 Anelka 46; Wanchope 90 16,124   Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 2003 LOKEREN ST-NIKLAAS H UEFA Cup W 3-2   29,067   Stats  
Sun 28 Sep 2003 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0   46,842   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2003 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-1   29,386   Stats Table
Wed 15 Oct 2003 Lokeren St-Niklaas A UEFA Cup W 1-0   10,000   Stats  
Manchester City won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 18 Oct 2003 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 6-2 Wright-Phillips 27, 56; Distin 48;
Anelka 58, 72; Reyna 84
47,101   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2003 Chelsea A League L 0-1   41,040   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2003 Queens Park Rangers A League Cup W 3-0 Wright-Phillips 22, 77; Macken 79 16,773   Stats  
Sat 01 Nov 2003 Southampton A League W 2-0 Fowler 4; Wanchope 85 31,952   Stats Table
Thu 06 Nov 2003 GROCLIN DYSKOBOLIA GRODZISK H UEFA Cup D 1-1 Anelka 6 32,506   Stats  
Sun 09 Nov 2003 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-3   46,966   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2003 Newcastle United A League L 0-3   52,159   Stats Table
Thu 27 Nov 2003 Groclin Dyskobolia Grodzisk A UEFA Cup D 0-0   5,500   Stats  
aggregate 1-1, Groclin won on away goals rule
Sun 30 Nov 2003 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1   46,824   Stats Table
Wed 03 Dec 2003 Tottenham Hotspur A League Cup L 1-3 Fowler 80 31,727   Stats  
Sun 07 Dec 2003 Everton A League D 0-0   37,871   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2003 Manchester United A League L 1-3 Wright-Phillips 52 67,645   Stats Table
Mon 22 Dec 2003 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 Sibierski 82 47,126   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2003 Birmingham City A League L 1-2 Fowler 14 29,520   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 LIVERPOOL H League D 2-2 Anelka 30 (pen); Fowler 90 47,201   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2004 LEICESTER CITY H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Anelka 27 (pen), 69 30,617   Stats  
Wed 07 Jan 2004 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Fowler 39 44,307   Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 2004 Portsmouth A League L 2-4 Anelka 21; Sibierski 45 20,120   Stats Table
Wed 14 Jan 2004 Leicester City A F.A. Cup W 3-1 Sibierski 12; Anelka 90; Macken 90 18,916   Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 2004 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Anelka 50 47,090   Stats Table
Sun 25 Jan 2004 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Anelka 11 34,000   Stats  
Sun 01 Feb 2004 Arsenal A League L 1-2 Anelka 89 38,103   Stats Table
Wed 04 Feb 2004 Tottenham Hotspur A F.A. Cup W 4-3 Distin 48; Bosvelt 61; Wright-Phillips 80;
Macken 90
30,400   Stats  
Sun 08 Feb 2004 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 0-0   46,967   Stats Table
Wed 11 Feb 2004 Liverpool A League L 1-2 Wright-Phillips 50 43,257   Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 2004 Manchester United A F.A. Cup L 2-4 Tarnat 78; Fowler 86 67,228   Stats  
Sat 21 Feb 2004 Bolton Wanderers A League W 3-1 Fowler 27, 31; Charlton 50 (og) 27,301   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2004 CHELSEA H League L 0-1   47,304   Stats Table
Sun 14 Mar 2004 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 4-1 Fowler 3; Macken 32; Sinclair 73;
Wright-Phillips 90
47,284   Stats Table
Mon 22 Mar 2004 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Anelka 44 36,998   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2004 FULHAM H League D 0-0   46,522   Stats Table
Sun 04 Apr 2004 Aston Villa A League D 1-1 Distin 82 37,602   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2004 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 3-3 Anelka 25; Sibierski 39; Wright-Phillips 90 47,248   Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 2004 Tottenham Hotspur A League D 1-1 Anelka 25 35,282   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-3 Anelka 78 47,152   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 Leicester City A League D 1-1 Tarnat 45 31,457   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2004 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 1-0 Wanchope 59 47,226   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2004 Middlesbrough A League L 1-2 Wanchope 35 34,734   Stats Table
Sat 15 May 2004 EVERTON H League W 5-1 Wanchope 16, 30; Anelka 41; Sibierski 89;
Wright-Phillips 90
47,284   Stats Table