Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Liverpool's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
80 13 10 11 15 16 15 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 14 6 6 41 21
Away 26 9 10 7 39 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 23 16 13 80 53
Click here to view Liverpool's complete league history View Liverpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sun 17 Aug 2003 CHELSEA H League L 1-2 Owen 79 (pen) 44,082   Stats Table
Sun 24 Aug 2003 Aston Villa A League D 0-0   42,573   Stats Table
Wed 27 Aug 2003 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 0-0   43,778   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2003 Everton A League W 3-0 Owen 39, 52; Kewell 80 40,200   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2003 Blackburn Rovers A League W 3-1 Owen 12 (pen), 68; Kewell 90 30,074   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2003 LEICESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Owen 20 (pen); Heskey 75 44,094   Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 2003 Olimpija Ljubljana A UEFA Cup D 1-1 Owen 78 10,000   Stats  
Sun 28 Sep 2003 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-3 Smicer 15; Owen 52 (pen) 26,508   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2003 ARSENAL H League L 1-2 Kewell 14 44,374   Stats Table
Wed 15 Oct 2003 OLIMPIJA LJUBLJANA H UEFA Cup W 3-0 Le Tallec 30; Heskey 37; Kewell 47 42,880   Stats  
Liverpool won 4-1 on aggregate
Sat 18 Oct 2003 Portsmouth A League L 0-1   20,123   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2003 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-1 Owen 35; Murphy 57; Sinama-Pongolle 84 43,599   Stats Table
Wed 29 Oct 2003 Blackburn Rovers A League Cup W 4-3 Murphy 41 (pen); Heskey 49, 61; Kewell 79 16,918   Stats  
Sun 02 Nov 2003 Fulham A League W 2-1 Heskey 17; Murphy 89 (pen) 17,682   Stats Table
Thu 06 Nov 2003 Steaua Bucharest A UEFA Cup D 1-1 Traore 23 25,000   Stats  
Sun 09 Nov 2003 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Kewell 76 44,159   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2003 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0   34,268   Stats Table
Thu 27 Nov 2003 STEAUA BUCHAREST H UEFA Cup W 1-0 Kewell 48 42,837   Stats  
Liverpool won 2-1 on aggregate
Sun 30 Nov 2003 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-1 Gerrard 35 (pen); Kewell 69; Heskey 78 42,683   Stats Table
Wed 03 Dec 2003 BOLTON WANDERERS H League Cup L 2-3 Murphy 66; Smicer 88 33,185   Stats  
Sat 06 Dec 2003 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 Murphy 6 52,151   Stats Table
Sat 13 Dec 2003 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-2 Heskey 75 41,762   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2003 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 3-1 Hyypiä 30; Sinama-Pongolle 47; Smicer 54 42,987   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 Manchester City A League D 2-2 Smicer 66; Hamann 80 47,201   Stats Table
Sun 04 Jan 2004 Yeovil Town A F.A. Cup W 2-0 Heskey 70; Murphy 77 (pen) 5,348   Stats  
Wed 07 Jan 2004 Chelsea A League W 1-0 Cheyrou 33 41,420   Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 2004 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Delaney 36 (og) 43,771   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2004 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 1-2 Kewell 75 36,104   Stats Table
Wed 21 Jan 2004 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Cheyrou 42 29,380   Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 2004 NEWCASTLE UNITED H F.A. Cup W 2-1 Cheyrou 2, 61 41,365   Stats  
Sat 31 Jan 2004 EVERTON H League D 0-0   44,056   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2004 Bolton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Hyypiä 51; Gerrard 69 27,552   Stats Table
Wed 11 Feb 2004 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 2-1 Owen 3; Gerrard 51 43,257   Stats Table
Sun 15 Feb 2004 PORTSMOUTH H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Owen 2 34,669   Stats  
Sun 22 Feb 2004 Portsmouth A F.A. Cup L 0-1   19,529   Stats  
Thu 26 Feb 2004 LEVSKI SOFIA H UEFA Cup W 2-0 Gerrard 66; Kewell 70 39,149   Stats  
Sun 29 Feb 2004 Leeds United A League D 2-2 Kewell 21; Baros 42 39,932   Stats Table
Wed 03 Mar 2004 Levski Sofia A UEFA Cup W 4-2 Gerrard 7; Owen 11; Hamann 43; Hyypiä 67 40,281   Stats  
Liverpool won 6-2 on aggregate
Thu 11 Mar 2004 MARSEILLE H UEFA Cup D 1-1 Baros 55 41,270   Stats  
Sun 14 Mar 2004 Southampton A League L 0-2   32,056   Stats Table
Wed 17 Mar 2004 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-0 Hamann 6; Owen 28, 58 34,663   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2004 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Hyypiä 90 43,795   Stats Table
Thu 25 Mar 2004 Marseille A UEFA Cup L 1-2 Heskey 15 50,000   Stats  
Marseille won 3-2 on aggregate
Sun 28 Mar 2004 Leicester City A League D 0-0   32,013   Stats Table
Sun 04 Apr 2004 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 4-0 Owen 7, 24; Todd 22 (og); Heskey 79 41,559   Stats Table
Fri 09 Apr 2004 Arsenal A League L 2-4 Hyypiä 5; Owen 42 38,119   Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 2004 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-1   40,003   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 FULHAM H League D 0-0   42,042   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 Manchester United A League W 1-0 Murphy 63 (pen) 67,647   Stats Table
Sun 02 May 2004 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 2-0 Murphy 50 (pen); Heskey 53 42,031   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2004 Birmingham City A League W 3-0 Owen 29; Heskey 51; Gerrard 86 29,533   Stats Table
Sat 15 May 2004 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Owen 67 44,172   Stats Table