Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackpool's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
86 14 15 15 14 13 14 1
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 30 15 5 10 45 35
Away 28 11 6 11 38 42
Neutral 1 1 0 0 2 0
Total 59 27 11 21 85 77
Click here to view Blackpool's complete league history View Blackpool's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 2003 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-5   14,581   Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 2003 Barnsley A League Cup W 2-1 Taylor 5, 22 5,378   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 2003 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League W 3-2 Taylor 45, 45, 45; Hilton 61 5,960   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2003 Oldham Athletic A League W 3-2 Danns 56; Douglas 69; Taylor 81 6,745   Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 2003 BARNSLEY H League L 0-2   6,039   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2003 Swindon Town A League D 2-2 Douglas 10; Taylor 27 6,219   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2003 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 1-2 Wellens 37 5,607   Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 2003 Brentford A League D 0-0   3,818   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2003 Stockport County A League W 3-1 Clarke 61; Murphy 68 5,420   Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 2003 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League Cup W 1-0 Taylor 6 7,370   Stats  
Sat 27 Sep 2003 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 2-1 Southern 11; Danns 43 6,206   Stats Table
Tue 30 Sep 2003 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-1   5,491   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2003 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-3   6,483   Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 2003 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Taylor 52 3,265   Stats Table
Tue 14 Oct 2003 TRANMERE ROVERS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-2 Murphy 19, 35, 43 2,838   Stats  
Sat 18 Oct 2003 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 4-0 Douglas 4; Taylor 20, 40, 72 (pen) 6,871   Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 2003 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League L 2-3 Murphy 4, 62 5,234   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2003 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1   12,372   Stats Table
Tue 28 Oct 2003 CRYSTAL PALACE H League Cup L 1-3 Southern 88 6,010   Stats  
Sat 01 Nov 2003 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 1-0 Taylor 79 21,450   Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 2003 DONCASTER ROVERS H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Sheron 83 2,954   Stats  
Sat 08 Nov 2003 BOREHAM WOOD H F.A. Cup W 4-0 Taylor 12, 89; Coid 14; Burns 90 3,969   Stats  
Tue 11 Nov 2003 WREXHAM H League L 0-1   4,864   Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 2003 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Taylor 41 5,252   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2003 Peterborough United A League W 1-0 Taylor 48 4,411   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2003 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Taylor 58 5,989   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 2003 Oldham Athletic A F.A. Cup W 5-2 Taylor 2, 20, 57; Southern 25; Richardson 73 6,143   Stats  
Tue 09 Dec 2003 Stockport County A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Blinkhorn 109 2,337   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0
Sat 13 Dec 2003 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-1   5,739   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2003 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 2-1 Murphy 9; Johnson 79 8,340   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 Wrexham A League L 2-4 Taylor 23; Flynn 45 6,171   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2004 Portsmouth A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Taylor 43 13,479   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 2004 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 0-1   7,329   Stats Table
Wed 14 Jan 2004 Port Vale A League L 1-2 Sheron 73 4,523   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2004 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 3-0 Coid 12; Taylor 27; Davis 67 4,834   Stats Table
Tue 20 Jan 2004 HALIFAX TOWN H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-2 Sheron 24; Coid 45; Taylor 54 4,764   Stats  
Sat 24 Jan 2004 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Coid 25 7,508   Stats Table
Tue 27 Jan 2004 Barnsley A League L 0-3   7,918   Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 2004 SWINDON TOWN H League D 2-2 Taylor 14; Dinning 64 6,463   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2004 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Taylor 36 7,919   Stats Table
Tue 10 Feb 2004 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Taylor 82 7,482   Stats  
Fri 20 Feb 2004 Hartlepool United A League D 1-1 Sheron 74 5,497   Stats Table
Wed 25 Feb 2004 Sheffield Wednesday A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Sheron 20; Southern 31 21,390   Stats  
Blackpool won 3-0 on aggregate
Sat 28 Feb 2004 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-1   7,253   Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 2004 Rushden & Diamonds A League D 0-0   3,764   Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 2004 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Dinning 54 (pen); Wellens 60 6,878   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2004 Luton Town A League L 2-3 Dinning 69 (pen); Blinkhorn 79 6,343   Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 2004 BRENTFORD H League D 1-1 Wellens 53 4,617   Stats Table
Sun 21 Mar 2004 Southend United Neu (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-0 Murphy 2; Coid 55 34,031   Stats  
at the Millennium Stadium, Cardiff
Wed 24 Mar 2004 AFC Bournemouth A League W 2-1 Sheron 45; Murphy 86 6,436   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2004 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 1-1 Sheron 62 7,604   Stats Table
Tue 30 Mar 2004 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 0-0   5,473   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 2004 Notts. County A League L 1-4 Sheron 47 5,100   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2004 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-1 Sheron 24; Matias 58; Murphy 79 6,194   Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 2004 Grimsby Town A League W 2-0 Murphy 23; Coid 53 4,775   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-1 Murphy 10, 86; Sheron 26, 79 7,388   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 Chesterfield A League L 0-1   4,117   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2004 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League L 1-4 Bullock 28 7,200   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2004 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Southern 78 (pen) 19,101   Stats Table