Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Blackburn Rovers's results from season 2003/2004

Includes goalscorer information where available

Goalscoring periods
Goals scored 01-15 mins 16-30 mins 31-45 mins 46-60 mins 61-75 mins 76-90 mins 91-120 mins
56 8 6 9 8 8 17 0
Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 5 5 11 29 36
Away 21 7 4 10 27 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 9 21 56 71
Click here to view Blackburn Rovers's complete league history View Blackburn Rovers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Scorers Att View options
Sat 16 Aug 2003 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 5-1 Amoruso 17; Thompson 29; Emerton 52;
Cole 79, 87
26,270   Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 2003 Bolton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Jansen 50; Yorke 90 27,423   Stats Table
Mon 25 Aug 2003 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 2-3 Sinclair 44 (og); Amoruso 61 23,361   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 2003 Chelsea A League D 2-2 Cole 1, 58 41,066   Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 2003 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-3 Jansen 8 30,074   Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 2003 Portsmouth A League W 2-1 Neill 35; Cole 43 20,024   Stats Table
Wed 24 Sep 2003 Genclerbirligi A UEFA Cup L 1-3 Emerton 57 18,000   Stats  
Sun 28 Sep 2003 FULHAM H League L 0-2   21,985   Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 2003 Leeds United A League L 1-2 Baggio 86 35,039   Stats Table
Wed 15 Oct 2003 GENCLERBIRLIGI H UEFA Cup D 1-1 Jansen 65 14,573   Stats  
Genclerbirligi won 4-2 on aggregate
Mon 20 Oct 2003 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-1   9,939   Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 2003 Southampton A League L 0-2   31,620   Stats Table
Wed 29 Oct 2003 LIVERPOOL H League Cup L 3-4 Yorke 35, 90; Ferguson 81 16,918   Stats  
Sun 02 Nov 2003 Leicester City A League L 0-2   30,975   Stats Table
Mon 10 Nov 2003 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Babbel 6; Yorke 13 22,179   Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 2003 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Emerton 62 67,748   Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 2003 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League W 1-0 Gresko 78 22,802   Stats Table
Sat 06 Dec 2003 Birmingham City A League W 4-0 Ferguson 66; Neill 68; Tugay 82; Gallagher 88 29,354   Stats Table
Sun 14 Dec 2003 Arsenal A League L 0-1   37,677   Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 2003 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-2   20,722   Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 2003 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 2-2 Babbel 3, 90 25,452   Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 2003 Newcastle United A League W 1-0 Gallagher 72 51,648   Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 2004 Birmingham City A F.A. Cup L 0-4   18,688   Stats  
Wed 07 Jan 2004 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Cole 14; Yorke 78 27,393   Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 2004 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 3-4 Gresko 3; Yorke 24; Cole 34 23,538   Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 2004 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Flitcroft 55 47,090   Stats Table
Sun 01 Feb 2004 CHELSEA H League L 2-3 Flitcroft 3; Gallagher 87 24,867   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 2004 Middlesbrough A League W 1-0 Stead 39 28,307   Stats Table
Wed 11 Feb 2004 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Stead 85 23,459   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 2004 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-3 Cole 74; Friedel 90 26,332   Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 2004 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 1-1 Cole 52 21,970   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 2004 ARSENAL H League L 0-2   28,627   Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 2004 Aston Villa A League W 2-0 Flitcroft 26; Stead 36 37,532   Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 2004 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 Tugay 37 22,855   Stats Table
Sun 04 Apr 2004 Liverpool A League L 0-4   41,559   Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 2004 LEEDS UNITED H League L 1-2 Short 90 26,611   Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 2004 Fulham A League W 4-3 Cole 23; Douglas 49; Amoruso 51; Stead 75 13,981   Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 2004 LEICESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Dabizas 42 (og) 22,749   Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 2004 Everton A League W 1-0 Stead 81 38,884   Stats Table
Sat 01 May 2004 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Stead 85 29,616   Stats Table
Sat 08 May 2004 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-1   35,698   Stats Table
Sat 15 May 2004 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Cole 24 26,070   Stats Table