Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Stoke City's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Stoke City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 31 16 9 6 51 32
Away 29 11 8 10 49 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 60 27 17 16 100 74
Click here to view Stoke City's complete league history View Stoke City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Britannia Stadium 14,532   Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 2000 Bristol City A League W 2-1 Ashton Gate 12,590   Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 2000 York City A League Cup W 5-1 Bootham Crescent 2,035   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-1 Britannia Stadium 13,041   Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 2000 Reading A League D 3-3 Madejski Stadium 10,668   Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 2000 YORK CITY H League Cup D 0-0 Britannia Stadium 3,478   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 3-0 Britannia Stadium 13,011   Stats Table
Wed 13 Sep 2000 OXFORD UNITED H League W 4-0 Britannia Stadium     Stats Table
Sun 17 Sep 2000 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park 8,948   Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 2000 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League Cup W 2-1 Britannia Stadium 9,388   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 2000 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Britannia Stadium 13,472   Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 2000 Charlton Athletic A League Cup L 3-4 The Valley 10,037   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-2, aggregate 5-5, Stoke City won on away goals rule
Sat 30 Sep 2000 Colchester United A League W 1-0 Layer Road 3,758   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 Swansea City A League L 1-2 Vetch Field 6,498   Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 2000 Cambridge United A League D 1-1 Abbey Stadium 4,433   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 MILLWALL H League W 3-2 Britannia Stadium 13,758   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 Walsall A League L 0-3 Bescot Stadium 6,996   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 2-1 Britannia Stadium 11,572   Stats Table
Wed 01 Nov 2000 BARNSLEY H League Cup W 3-2 Britannia Stadium 10,480   Stats  
Sat 04 Nov 2000 Wrexham A League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground 6,447   Stats Table
Tue 07 Nov 2000 Northampton Town A League D 2-2 Sixfields Stadium 5,475   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 0-1 Britannia Stadium 12,503   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 NUNEATON TOWN H F.A. Cup D 0-0 Britannia Stadium 8,437   Stats  
Tue 21 Nov 2000 Nuneaton Town A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Manor Park 4,477   Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 2000 Swindon Town A League W 3-0 County Ground 4,904   Stats Table
Wed 29 Nov 2000 LIVERPOOL H League Cup L 0-8 Britannia Stadium 27,109   Stats  
Sat 02 Dec 2000 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-3 Britannia Stadium 12,389   Stats Table
Wed 06 Dec 2000 SCARBOROUGH H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-0 Britannia Stadium 2,336   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 2000 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-0 Memorial Stadium 6,838   Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 2000 Wigan Athletic A League D 1-1 Robin Park 8,957   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 BURY H League W 2-1 Britannia Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 2000 BRISTOL CITY H League W 1-0 Britannia Stadium 14,629   Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 2001 Notts. County A League D 2-2 Meadow Lane 9,125   Stats Table
Tue 09 Jan 2001 Halifax Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-2 The Shay 1,917   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 2001 READING H League D 0-0 Britannia Stadium 14,154   Stats Table
Wed 17 Jan 2001 BRENTFORD H League W 1-0 Britannia Stadium 9,350   Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 2001 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Britannia Stadium 16,859   Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 2001 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Britannia Stadium 13,235   Stats Table
Wed 07 Feb 2001 WALSALL H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-0 Britannia Stadium 5,624   Stats  
Sat 10 Feb 2001 Peterborough United A League W 4-0 London Road 7,568   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Britannia Stadium 22,133   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 Oxford United A League D 1-1 Manor Ground 4,856   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Millmoor 8,211   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Britannia Stadium 11,714   Stats Table
Mon 05 Mar 2001 Port Vale A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Vale Park 11,323   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Port Vale won on the golden goal rule; played at Stoke
Wed 07 Mar 2001 SWANSEA CITY H League L 1-2 Britannia Stadium 10,091   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 Brentford A League D 2-2 Griffin Park 5,518   Stats Table
Tue 13 Mar 2001 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 1-0 Adams Park 5,385   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 2-3 Britannia Stadium 11,939   Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 2001 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane 4,224   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 4-1 Britannia Stadium 12,274   Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 2001 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den 11,639   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 Luton Town A League W 2-1 Kenilworth Road 6,456   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 WALSALL H League D 0-0 Britannia Stadium 16,603   Stats Table
Tue 17 Apr 2001 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-1 Dean Court 5,373   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 WREXHAM H League W 3-1 Britannia Stadium 12,687   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 Oldham Athletic A League W 2-1 Boundary Park 9,359   Stats Table
Sat 05 May 2001 SWINDON TOWN H League W 4-1 Britannia Stadium 20,591   Stats Table
Sun 13 May 2001 WALSALL H FL P/O Lvl3 D 0-0 Britannia Stadium 23,689   Stats  
Wed 16 May 2001 Walsall A FL P/O Lvl3 L 2-4 Bescot Stadium 8,993   Stats  
Walsall won 4-2 on aggregate