Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crystal Palace's results from season 2000/2001

Results of games featuring Crystal Palace during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 29 9 8 12 37 42
Away 28 7 10 11 34 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 57 16 18 23 71 85
Click here to view Crystal Palace's complete league history View Crystal Palace's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 2000 Blackburn Rovers A League L 0-2 Ewood Park 18,733   Stats Table
Sun 20 Aug 2000 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park 19,020   Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 2000 CARDIFF CITY H League Cup W 2-1 Selhurst Park 5,983   Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 2000 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-1 Kirklees Stadium 10,670   Stats Table
Mon 28 Aug 2000 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 2-3 Selhurst Park 18,865   Stats Table
Sun 03 Sep 2000 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 05 Sep 2000 Cardiff City A League Cup D 0-0 Ninian Park 4,904   Stats  
Sat 09 Sep 2000 BURNLEY H League L 0-1 Selhurst Park 18,531   Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 2000 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park 16,297   Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 2000 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road 16,828   Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 2000 Burnley A League Cup D 2-2 Turf Moor 5,889   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 2000 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 0-1 Selhurst Park 17,521   Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 2000 BURNLEY H League Cup D 1-1 Selhurst Park 5,720   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, Crystal Palace won on away goals rule
Sat 30 Sep 2000 Preston North End A League L 0-2 Deepdale 13,028   Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 2000 Birmingham City A League L 1-2 St. Andrews 17,191   Stats Table
Wed 18 Oct 2000 Fulham A League L 1-3 Craven Cottage 16,040   Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 2000 PORTSMOUTH H League L 2-3 Selhurst Park 15,693   Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 2000 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-1 Selhurst Park 16,685   Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 2000 Bolton Wanderers A League D 3-3 Burnden Way 12,879   Stats Table
Wed 01 Nov 2000 Leicester City A League Cup W 3-0 Filbert Street 12,965   Stats  
Sat 04 Nov 2000 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 4-1 Selhurst Park 15,333   Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 2000 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 3-1 Molineux 17,658   Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 2000 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-2 Selhurst Park 14,221   Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 2000 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park 18,819   Stats Table
Tue 28 Nov 2000 TRANMERE ROVERS H League Cup D 0-0 Selhurst Park 10,271   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Crystal Palace won 6-5 on penalties
Sat 02 Dec 2000 Grimsby Town A League D 2-2 Blundell Park 5,802   Stats Table
Tue 05 Dec 2000 WIMBLEDON H League W 3-1 Selhurst Park 16,699   Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 2000 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park 16,049   Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 2000 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road 5,752   Stats Table
Tue 19 Dec 2000 SUNDERLAND H League Cup W 2-1 Selhurst Park 15,945   Stats  
Fri 22 Dec 2000 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 2-3 Selhurst Park 15,010   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 2000 Gillingham A League L 1-4 Priestfield 10,518   Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 2000 Queens Park Rangers A League D 1-1 Loftus Road 14,439   Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 2001 Sunderland A F.A. Cup D 0-0 Stadium of Light 30,908   Stats  
Wed 10 Jan 2001 LIVERPOOL H League Cup W 2-1 Selhurst Park 25,933   Stats  
Sun 14 Jan 2001 Nottingham Forest A League W 3-0 City Ground 21,198   Stats Table
Wed 17 Jan 2001 SUNDERLAND H F.A. Cup L 2-4 Selhurst Park 15,454   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2
Sat 20 Jan 2001 GILLINGHAM H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park 18,823   Stats Table
Wed 24 Jan 2001 Liverpool A League Cup L 0-5 Anfield 41,854   Stats  
Liverpool won 6-2 on aggregate
Sat 03 Feb 2001 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 2-2 Selhurst Park 16,692   Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 2001 Burnley A League W 2-1 Turf Moor 14,973   Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 2001 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Selhurst Park 16,417   Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 2001 Barnsley A League L 0-1 Oakwell 12,909   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 2001 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane 18,924   Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 2001 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-2 Selhurst Park 15,160   Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 2001 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-2 Selhurst Park 13,987   Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 2001 Wimbledon A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park 13,167   Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 2001 FULHAM H League L 0-2 Selhurst Park 21,133   Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 2001 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 1-0 Selhurst Park 20,872   Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 2001 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Selhurst Park 15,324   Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 2001 Watford A League D 2-2 Vicarage Road 15,599   Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 2001 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-4 Hillsborough 19,877   Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 2001 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Selhurst Park 16,268   Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 2001 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park 8,119   Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 2001 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Selhurst Park 18,993   Stats Table
Wed 02 May 2001 Portsmouth A League W 4-2 Fratton Park 19,013   Stats Table
Sun 06 May 2001 Stockport County A League W 1-0 Edgeley Park 9,782   Stats Table