Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

West Bromwich Albion's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring West Bromwich Albion during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 24 13 4 7 45 34
Away 25 4 7 14 26 47
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 49 17 11 21 71 81
Click here to view West Bromwich Albion's complete league history View West Bromwich Albion's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 1998 Barnsley A League D 2-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 1998 BRENTFORD H League Cup W 2-1 The Hawthorns 8,460   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 1998 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1998 Brentford A League Cup L 0-3 Griffin Park 4,664   Stats  
Brentford won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 22 Aug 1998 Port Vale A League W 3-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1998 Grimsby Town A League L 1-5 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1998 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sun 13 Sep 1998 Bristol City A League W 3-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sun 20 Sep 1998 BRADFORD CITY H League L 0-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1998 Stockport County A League D 2-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1998 Oxford United A League L 0-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sun 04 Oct 1998 WATFORD H League W 4-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sun 18 Oct 1998 SUNDERLAND H League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Wed 21 Oct 1998 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1998 Swindon Town A League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1998 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1998 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1998 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1998 Portsmouth A League L 1-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sun 29 Nov 1998 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 Bury A League L 0-2 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Tue 08 Dec 1998 Crewe Alexandra A League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1998 Huddersfield Town A League W 3-0 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 0-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 PORT VALE H League W 3-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1999 AFC Bournemouth A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Dean Court 10,881   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 BARNSLEY H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1999 Watford A League W 2-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1999 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 Sheffield United A League L 0-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 BRISTOL CITY H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 Bradford City A League L 0-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 1999 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 3-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1999 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 Birmingham City A League L 0-4 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 Sunderland A League L 0-3 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 1-5 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1999 Queens Park Rangers A League L 1-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1999 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sun 25 Apr 1999 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 1-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 BURY H League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sun 09 May 1999 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table