Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Norwich City's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Norwich City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 9 13 4 37 29
Away 26 9 6 11 33 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 18 19 15 70 69
Click here to view Norwich City's complete league history View Norwich City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 1998 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 1998 Swansea City A League Cup D 1-1 Vetch Field 3,803   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 1998 Stockport County A League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1998 SWANSEA CITY H League Cup W 1-0 Carrow Road 13,146   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Norwich City won 2-1 on aggregate
Sat 22 Aug 1998 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 4-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1998 Barnsley A League W 3-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sun 13 Sep 1998 BURY H League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1998 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League Cup W 1-0 Carrow Road 11,426   Stats  
Sat 19 Sep 1998 Sheffield United A League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1998 Wigan Athletic A League Cup W 3-2 Springfield Park 3,402   Stats  
Norwich City won 4-2 on aggregate
Sat 26 Sep 1998 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1998 SUNDERLAND H League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 Port Vale A League L 0-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 Crystal Palace A League L 1-5 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1998 Ipswich Town A League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1998 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Oct 1998 BOLTON WANDERERS H League Cup D 1-1 Carrow Road 14,189   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Bolton Wanderers won 3-1 on penalties
Tue 03 Nov 1998 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 BRADFORD CITY H League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 10 Nov 1998 Portsmouth A League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1998 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1998 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sun 29 Nov 1998 OXFORD UNITED H League L 1-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 02 Dec 1998 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 3-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1998 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 29 Dec 1998 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 03 Jan 1999 Sheffield Wednesday A F.A. Cup L 1-4 Hillsborough 18,737   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 Crewe Alexandra A League L 2-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1999 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 16 Feb 1999 BARNSLEY H League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 Bury A League W 2-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 1999 Birmingham City A League D 0-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1999 Sunderland A League L 0-1 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1999 PORT VALE H League L 3-4 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 Bradford City A League L 1-4 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 24 Mar 1999 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 CRYSTAL PALACE H League L 0-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sun 11 Apr 1999 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1999 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 Oxford United A League W 4-2 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 09 May 1999 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table