Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Grimsby Town's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Grimsby Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 12 7 6 27 18
Away 27 6 5 16 18 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 18 12 22 45 58
Click here to view Grimsby Town's complete league history View Grimsby Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sun 09 Aug 1998 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Aug 1998 PRESTON NORTH END H League Cup D 0-0 Blundell Park 3,008   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 1998 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Way     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1998 Preston North End A League Cup D 0-0 Deepdale 5,650   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, aggregate 0-0, Grimsby Town won 7-6 on penalties
Sat 22 Aug 1998 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 Oxford United A League D 0-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1998 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 5-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1998 Stockport County A League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1998 Sheffield United A League L 2-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 BARNSLEY H League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1998 Sheffield United A League Cup L 1-2 Bramall Lane 4,689   Stats  
Sat 19 Sep 1998 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1998 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League Cup W 2-0 Blundell Park 4,287   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-0, Grimsby Town won 3-2 on aggregate
Sat 26 Sep 1998 PORT VALE H League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Sep 1998 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 Queens Park Rangers A League W 2-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1998 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1998 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 27 Oct 1998 Sunderland A League Cup L 1-2 Stadium of Light 18,676   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1
Sat 31 Oct 1998 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Stadium of Light     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1998 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1998 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Dec 1998 Norwich City A League L 1-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 Tranmere Rovers A League W 2-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sun 13 Dec 1998 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-2 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1999 Bradford City A F.A. Cup L 1-2 Valley Parade 13,870   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 Ipswich Town A League W 1-0 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 OXFORD UNITED H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1999 West Bromwich Albion A League D 1-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 Barnsley A League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 SUNDERLAND H League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 1999 Crewe Alexandra A League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 Crystal Palace A League L 1-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 1999 Port Vale A League W 1-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1999 Bradford City A League L 0-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1999 Bristol City A League L 1-4 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1999 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 BURY H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1999 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 Swindon Town A League L 0-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 May 1999 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sun 09 May 1999 Watford A League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table