Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Gateshead's results from season 1996/1997

Results of games featuring Gateshead during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 6 7 32 27
Away 21 7 5 9 27 36
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 15 11 16 59 63
Click here to view Gateshead's complete league history View Gateshead's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 17 Aug 1996 Kidderminster Harriers A League L 2-3 Aggborough     Stats Table
Wed 21 Aug 1996 NORTHWICH VICTORIA H League W 5-1 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 24 Aug 1996 Telford United A League W 3-0 Bucks Head     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1996 ALTRINCHAM H League D 1-1 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1996 Farnborough Town A League W 2-1 Cherrywood Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Sep 1996 Halifax Town A League L 0-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1996 Bath City A League L 0-3 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 1996 SOUTHPORT H League D 2-2 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1996 DOVER ATHLETIC H League L 1-3 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 25 Sep 1996 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1996 Bromsgrove Rovers A League D 2-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Wed 16 Oct 1996 MORECAMBE H League L 0-3 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1996 Rushden & Diamonds A League W 4-0 Nene Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1996 Kettering Town A League L 1-4 Rockingham Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1996 WELLING UNITED H League L 1-2 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1996 SLOUGH TOWN H League W 2-1 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1996 Stevenage Borough A League L 1-4 Broadhall Way     Stats Table
Tue 26 Nov 1996 Southport A League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1996 Hayes A League D 0-0 Church Road     Stats Table
Wed 11 Dec 1996 Morecambe A League L 0-4 Christie Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1996 BATH CITY H League W 5-0 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1996 Hednesford Town A League D 0-0 Keys Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1996 STALYBRIDGE CELTIC H League L 0-2 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1996 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 0-1 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1997 TELFORD UNITED H League L 2-3 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1997 Slough Town A League W 1-0 Wexham Park Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1997 KETTERING TOWN H League D 1-1 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1997 HEDNESFORD TOWN H League L 0-1 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1997 RUSHDEN & DIAMONDS H League W 1-0 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1997 HAYES H League D 1-1 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 04 Mar 1997 Stalybridge Celtic A League W 5-2 Bower Fold     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1997 WOKING H League W 3-2 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1997 Northwich Victoria A League L 2-4 Drill Field     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1997 Macclesfield Town A League L 0-3 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1997 BROMSGROVE ROVERS H League W 1-0 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1997 Altrincham A League W 1-0 Moss Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1997 FARNBOROUGH TOWN H League W 1-0 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1997 Dover Athletic A League W 1-0 Crabble Athletic Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1997 Woking A League D 1-1 Kingfield Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 23 Apr 1997 STEVENAGE BOROUGH H League D 2-2 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1997 Welling United A League L 0-2 Park View Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1997 KIDDERMINSTER HARRIERS H League W 3-1 Gateshead International Stadium     Stats Table