Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Watford's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Watford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 7 10 9 43 37
Away 25 3 11 11 23 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 51 10 21 20 66 76
Click here to view Watford's complete league history View Watford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1995 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1995 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1995 BARNSLEY H League L 2-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1995 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1995 Grimsby Town A League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1995 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 1995 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 Ipswich Town A League L 2-4 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Sep 1995 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League Cup D 1-1 Vicarage Road 5,037   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1995 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1995 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Oct 1995 AFC Bournemouth A League Cup D 1-1 Dean Court 4,365   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 1-1, aggregate 2-2, Watford won 6-5 on penalties
Sat 07 Oct 1995 MILLWALL H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1995 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1995 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 24 Oct 1995 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League Cup L 1-2 Vicarage Road 17,035   Stats  
Sat 28 Oct 1995 Portsmouth A League L 2-4 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1995 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1995 Leicester City A League L 0-1 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1995 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Nov 1995 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sun 26 Nov 1995 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1995 Millwall A League W 2-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1995 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1995 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1995 Oldham Athletic A League D 0-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1996 WIMBLEDON H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Vicarage Road 11,187   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1996 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 17 Jan 1996 Wimbledon A F.A. Cup L 0-1 Selhurst Park 5,142   Stats  
Sat 20 Jan 1996 Sheffield United A League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1996 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1996 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1996 Crystal Palace A League L 0-4 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1996 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 2-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Feb 1996 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1996 Reading A League D 0-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 05 Mar 1996 DERBY COUNTY H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1996 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 1996 West Bromwich Albion A League D 4-4 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1996 Derby County A League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1996 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1996 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1996 SUNDERLAND H League D 3-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1996 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1996 Southend United A League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1996 PORT VALE H League W 5-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1996 READING H League W 4-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1996 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 23 Apr 1996 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 6-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 Norwich City A League W 2-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sun 05 May 1996 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table