Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Swansea City's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Swansea City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 9 9 7 31 30
Away 27 3 7 17 17 62
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 12 16 24 48 92
Click here to view Swansea City's complete league history View Swansea City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1995 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 15 Aug 1995 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League Cup W 4-1 Vetch Field 1,862   Stats  
Sat 19 Aug 1995 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1995 Peterborough United A League Cup L 0-3 London Road 1,871   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 3-0, aggregate 4-4, Peterborough United won on away goals rule
Sat 26 Aug 1995 CHESTERFIELD H League W 3-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1995 Stockport County A League L 0-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 01 Sep 1995 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Vetch Field 3,345   Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1995 Walsall A League L 1-4 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 1995 Hull City A League D 0-0 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 YORK CITY H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1995 OXFORD UNITED H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1995 Shrewsbury Town A (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 1-1 Gay Meadow 943   Stats  
Sat 30 Sep 1995 Burnley A League L 0-3 Turf Moor 8,068   Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1995 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1995 Peterborough United A League D 1-1 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 1995 LEYTON ORIENT H (Assc.Mmbrs.) D 0-0 Vetch Field 1,562   Stats  
Sat 21 Oct 1995 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1995 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 1995 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-0 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1995 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1995 Fulham A F.A. Cup L 0-7 Craven Cottage 4,798   Stats  
Sat 18 Nov 1995 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-4 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1995 NOTTS. COUNTY H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 28 Nov 1995 Peterborough United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 London Road 1,952   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Peterborough United won on golden goal rule
Sat 02 Dec 1995 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1995 Oxford United A League L 1-5 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1995 BURNLEY H League L 2-4 Vetch Field 2,078   Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1995 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Wed 10 Jan 1996 Swindon Town A League L 0-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1996 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 2-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1996 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1996 Chesterfield A League L 2-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Tue 06 Feb 1996 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1996 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 13 Feb 1996 Blackpool A League L 0-4 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1996 HULL CITY H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 1996 Carlisle United A League L 0-3 Brunton Park 4,645   Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1996 York City A League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 1996 WALSALL H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1996 BRISTOL CITY H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1996 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 1996 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1996 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1996 Brentford A League D 0-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1996 Bradford City A League L 1-5 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1996 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 0-0 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1996 WREXHAM H League L 1-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 09 Apr 1996 AFC Bournemouth A League L 1-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1996 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1996 Wycombe Wanderers A League W 1-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 Notts. County A League L 0-4 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1996 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table