Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sunderland's results from season 1995/1996

Results of games featuring Sunderland during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 26 14 8 4 36 15
Away 26 9 11 6 30 28
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 23 19 10 66 43
Click here to view Sunderland's complete league history View Sunderland's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1995 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Aug 1995 Preston North End A League Cup D 1-1 Deepdale 6,323   Stats  
Sat 19 Aug 1995 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1995 PRESTON NORTH END H League Cup W 3-2 Roker Park 7,407   Stats  
Sunderland won 4-3 on aggregate
Sat 26 Aug 1995 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 30 Aug 1995 Port Vale A League D 1-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1995 Ipswich Town A League L 0-3 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1995 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 1995 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1995 Luton Town A League W 2-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Wed 20 Sep 1995 Liverpool A League Cup L 0-2 Anfield 25,579   Stats  
Sat 23 Sep 1995 Millwall A League W 2-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1995 READING H League D 2-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Oct 1995 LIVERPOOL H League Cup L 0-1 Roker Park 20,560   Stats  
Liverpool won 3-0 on aggregate
Sat 07 Oct 1995 Crystal Palace A League W 1-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1995 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1995 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Kirklees Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1995 BARNSLEY H League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sun 05 Nov 1995 Charlton Athletic A League D 1-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1995 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 2-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Nov 1995 Stoke City A League L 0-1 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1995 West Bromwich Albion A League W 1-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sun 03 Dec 1995 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1995 MILLWALL H League W 6-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1995 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1995 Derby County A League L 1-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1996 Manchester United A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Old Trafford 41,563   Stats  
Sun 14 Jan 1996 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 16 Jan 1996 MANCHESTER UNITED H F.A. Cup L 1-2 Roker Park 21,378   Stats  
Sun 21 Jan 1996 Leicester City A League D 0-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Wed 24 Jan 1996 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 30 Jan 1996 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1996 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1996 PORT VALE H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1996 Portsmouth A League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Feb 1996 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1996 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Feb 1996 Southend United A League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sun 03 Mar 1996 Grimsby Town A League W 4-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1996 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Mar 1996 Oldham Athletic A League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sun 17 Mar 1996 Birmingham City A League W 2-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1996 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1996 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Apr 1996 Watford A League D 3-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1996 Barnsley A League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1996 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1996 Sheffield United A League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1996 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sun 21 Apr 1996 STOKE CITY H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1996 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 0-0 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sun 05 May 1996 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table