Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newport County's results from season 1982/1983

Results of games featuring Newport County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 13 7 3 40 20
Away 23 10 2 11 36 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 23 9 14 76 54
Click here to view Newport County's complete league history View Newport County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1982 Doncaster Rovers A League D 0-0 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1982 CHESTERFIELD H League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Sep 1982 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1982 Bradford City A League L 2-4 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1982 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1982 Portsmouth A League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Sep 1982 Brentford A League L 0-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1982 LINCOLN CITY H League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1982 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1982 Orient A League W 5-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Oct 1982 Preston North End A League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1982 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1982 Wigan Athletic A League W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Nov 1982 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1982 Reading A League L 2-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1982 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 5-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1982 Wrexham A League L 0-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1982 GILLINGHAM H League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1982 WALSALL H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1982 Cardiff City A League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 28 Dec 1982 OXFORD UNITED H League L 1-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1983 Exeter City A League W 1-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1983 MILLWALL H League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1983 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 1-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1983 Plymouth Argyle A League W 4-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1983 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Feb 1983 Chesterfield A League L 1-3 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sun 06 Feb 1983 BRENTFORD H League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Feb 1983 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1983 Bristol Rovers A League W 3-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1983 ORIENT H League W 4-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Mar 1983 Sheffield United A League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Fri 04 Mar 1983 Southend United A League W 4-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1983 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1983 READING H League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Mar 1983 Lincoln City A League W 4-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1983 AFC Bournemouth A League W 1-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1983 Oxford United A League W 3-0 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Mon 04 Apr 1983 CARDIFF CITY H League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1983 Gillingham A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1983 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-3 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1983 Walsall A League L 1-2 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1983 WREXHAM H League W 4-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 May 1983 Millwall A League L 0-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1983 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1983 EXETER CITY H League D 1-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table