Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Halifax Town's results from season 1981/1982

Results of games featuring Halifax Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 6 11 6 28 30
Away 23 3 11 9 23 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 9 22 15 51 72
Click here to view Halifax Town's complete league history View Halifax Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 29 Aug 1981 Port Vale A League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1981 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1981 Aldershot A League L 1-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1981 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 22 Sep 1981 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 0-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1981 Hartlepool United A League L 2-3 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1981 Blackpool A League L 1-7 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1981 BURY H League W 2-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1981 Hereford United A League D 2-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1981 ROCHDALE H League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1981 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1981 COLCHESTER UNITED H League L 0-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1981 Crewe Alexandra A League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 Nov 1981 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1981 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 13 Nov 1981 Stockport County A League L 1-2 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1981 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1981 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1982 Sheffield United A League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 13 Jan 1982 Rochdale A League W 1-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 22 Jan 1982 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 26 Jan 1982 Peterborough United A League D 0-0 London Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1982 AFC Bournemouth A League D 1-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1982 ALDERSHOT H League D 2-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 09 Feb 1982 Tranmere Rovers A League D 1-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1982 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1982 BLACKPOOL H League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1982 HEREFORD UNITED H League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 1982 Hull City A League L 0-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1982 DARLINGTON H League D 3-3 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 12 Mar 1982 Colchester United A League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1982 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 2-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 23 Mar 1982 BRADFORD CITY H League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1982 Mansfield Town A League L 2-3 Field Mill     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1982 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 4-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1982 Bradford City A League L 2-5 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1982 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-5 The Shay     Stats Table
Wed 14 Apr 1982 HULL CITY H League D 2-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1982 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1982 Northampton Town A League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1982 Scunthorpe United A League D 0-0 Old Showground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Apr 1982 Torquay United A League D 2-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1982 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League W 2-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 04 May 1982 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 07 May 1982 York City A League L 0-4 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 11 May 1982 YORK CITY H League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table