Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chester's results from season 1977/1978

Results of games featuring Chester during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 8 1 41 24
Away 23 2 14 7 18 32
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 16 22 8 59 56
Click here to view Chester's complete league history View Chester's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1977 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 4-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1977 Colchester United A League L 0-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 02 Sep 1977 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League D 0-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1977 Bradford City A League D 2-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1977 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1977 GILLINGHAM H League D 2-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Sep 1977 Carlisle United A League D 0-0 Brunton Park 4,941   Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1977 Oxford United A League L 1-4 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 1977 WREXHAM H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Fri 30 Sep 1977 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-5 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Oct 1977 Portsmouth A League D 0-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1977 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1977 Rotherham United A League D 1-1 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1977 SWINDON TOWN H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1977 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1977 Lincoln City A League L 1-2 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1977 PORT VALE H League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1977 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1977 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1977 Peterborough United A League D 0-0 London Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1977 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1977 Walsall A League L 0-3 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1977 LINCOLN CITY H League D 2-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 02 Jan 1978 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1978 Hereford United A League D 2-2 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1978 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1978 Cambridge United A League D 0-0 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1978 BRADFORD CITY H League W 3-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 21 Feb 1978 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1978 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 01 Mar 1978 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Sealand Road 2,934   Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1978 Plymouth Argyle A League D 2-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Mar 1978 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 1-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1978 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Fri 17 Mar 1978 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 24 Mar 1978 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Mar 1978 Shrewsbury Town A League D 0-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Mon 27 Mar 1978 WALSALL H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1978 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 03 Apr 1978 Wrexham A League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1978 Port Vale A League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Apr 1978 OXFORD UNITED H League W 3-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1978 BURY H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1978 Chesterfield A League W 2-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 26 Apr 1978 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1978 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League W 4-3 Sealand Road     Stats Table