Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Arsenal's results from season 1972/1973

Results of games featuring Arsenal during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 14 5 2 31 14
Away 21 9 6 6 26 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 23 11 8 57 43
Click here to view Arsenal's complete league history View Arsenal's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 12 Aug 1972 Leicester City A League W 1-0 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Tue 15 Aug 1972 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 5-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 19 Aug 1972 STOKE CITY H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1972 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1972 Manchester United A League D 0-0 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1972 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1972 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1972 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1972 LIVERPOOL H League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1972 Norwich City A League L 2-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1972 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1972 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1972 Sheffield United A League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1972 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1972 Crystal Palace A League W 3-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1972 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1972 COVENTRY CITY H League L 0-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1972 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 3-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1972 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 25 Nov 1972 Derby County A League L 0-5 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1972 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1972 Tottenham Hotspur A League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1972 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1972 Birmingham City A League D 1-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1972 NORWICH CITY H League W 2-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1972 Stoke City A League D 0-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1973 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1973 Chelsea A League W 1-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 27 Jan 1973 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 2-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1973 Liverpool A League W 2-0 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1973 LEICESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 28 Feb 1973 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1973 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1973 Ipswich Town A League W 2-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1973 Manchester City A League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Mar 1973 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1973 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1973 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1973 Everton A League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Mon 23 Apr 1973 Southampton A League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1973 West Ham United A League W 2-1 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 09 May 1973 Leeds United A League L 1-6 Elland Road     Stats Table