Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Bolton Wanderers's results from season 1965/1966

Results of games featuring Bolton Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 2 7 43 25
Away 21 4 7 10 19 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 9 17 62 59
Click here to view Bolton Wanderers's complete league history View Bolton Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1965 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 4-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1965 Crystal Palace A League D 1-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1965 Plymouth Argyle A League W 3-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Sep 1965 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 3-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1965 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 07 Sep 1965 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1965 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1965 Ipswich Town A League L 0-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1965 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1965 Leyton Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1965 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 2-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1965 Derby County A League L 0-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1965 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1965 Carlisle United A League D 1-1 Brunton Park 11,114   Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1965 COVENTRY CITY H League W 4-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1965 Bristol City A League D 2-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 16 Nov 1965 Bury A League D 1-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1965 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 1-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1965 Rotherham United A League L 1-2 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1965 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1965 Norwich City A League L 0-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1965 DERBY COUNTY H League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1966 Southampton A League L 1-5 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Jan 1966 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1966 Charlton Athletic A League W 1-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1966 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1966 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1966 BURY H League W 2-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1966 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1966 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 3-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Mar 1966 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1966 Birmingham City A League W 1-0 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1966 LEYTON ORIENT H League W 2-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1966 Coventry City A League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1966 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 6-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Apr 1966 Middlesbrough A League D 1-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1966 Manchester City A League L 1-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1966 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 25 Apr 1966 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 1-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1966 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1966 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 4-0 Burnden Park 6,506   Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1966 NORWICH CITY H League D 1-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table