Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Middlesbrough's results from season 1962/1963

Results of games featuring Middlesbrough during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 4 5 48 35
Away 21 8 5 8 38 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 20 9 13 86 85
Click here to view Middlesbrough's complete league history View Middlesbrough's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1962 Sunderland A League L 1-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1962 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1962 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-5 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1962 Newcastle United A League L 1-6 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1962 Cardiff City A League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Sep 1962 Walsall A League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Fri 07 Sep 1962 PORTSMOUTH H League W 4-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1962 WALSALL H League L 2-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1962 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1962 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 3-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1962 Grimsby Town A League W 4-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1962 Leeds United A League W 3-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1962 SWANSEA TOWN H League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1962 Chelsea A League L 2-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1962 LUTON TOWN H League L 0-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1962 Southampton A League L 0-6 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1962 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 4-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1962 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1962 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1962 Charlton Athletic A League W 4-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1962 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1962 SUNDERLAND H League D 3-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1962 Norwich City A League W 4-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1963 Plymouth Argyle A League W 5-4 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1963 GRIMSBY TOWN H League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Mar 1963 Swansea Town A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1963 CHELSEA H League W 1-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1963 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 1-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 25 Mar 1963 Luton Town A League L 3-4 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Fri 29 Mar 1963 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1963 BURY H League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Fri 12 Apr 1963 DERBY COUNTY H League W 5-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1963 Rotherham United A League L 1-4 Millmoor     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1963 Derby County A League D 3-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1963 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1963 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 29 Apr 1963 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Mon 06 May 1963 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1963 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 15 May 1963 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 May 1963 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 May 1963 NORWICH CITY H League W 6-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table