Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Gillingham's results from season 1958/1959

Results of games featuring Gillingham during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 6 3 53 27
Away 23 6 3 14 29 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 20 9 17 82 77
Click here to view Gillingham's complete league history View Gillingham's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1958 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1958 Carlisle United A League W 2-1 Brunton Park 10,759   Stats Table
Sat 30 Aug 1958 Walsall A League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Mon 01 Sep 1958 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Priestfield 8,106   Stats Table
Sat 06 Sep 1958 DARLINGTON H League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 10 Sep 1958 BARROW H League W 4-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1958 Shrewsbury Town A League L 2-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Mon 15 Sep 1958 Barrow A League D 2-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1958 COVENTRY CITY H League W 2-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Mon 22 Sep 1958 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1958 Exeter City A League L 0-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 1958 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1958 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 3-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 08 Oct 1958 GATESHEAD H League W 3-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1958 Workington A League W 1-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1958 YORK CITY H League D 2-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1958 Bradford Park Avenue A League L 0-2 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1958 PORT VALE H League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1958 Crystal Palace A League L 1-4 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1958 Watford A League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Nov 1958 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 4-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1958 Millwall A League L 0-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1958 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 4-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 27 Dec 1958 Northampton Town A League L 2-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1959 WALSALL H League W 4-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 17 Jan 1959 CHESTER H League D 3-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1959 Southport A League L 1-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1959 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1959 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1959 EXETER CITY H League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1959 Crewe Alexandra A League W 2-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1959 WORKINGTON H League W 5-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1959 York City A League L 1-3 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1959 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League D 1-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1959 Port Vale A League L 1-3 Vale Park     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1959 ALDERSHOT H League W 3-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1959 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Mon 30 Mar 1959 Aldershot A League L 2-4 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1959 Chester A League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 08 Apr 1959 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1959 WATFORD H League W 2-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Thu 16 Apr 1959 Darlington A League W 2-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1959 Hartlepools United A League L 1-3 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1959 Gateshead A League L 0-2 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1959 SOUTHPORT H League W 2-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 29 Apr 1959 Torquay United A League L 1-3 Plainmoor     Stats Table