Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aston Villa's results from season 1957/1958

Results of games featuring Aston Villa during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 12 4 5 46 26
Away 21 4 3 14 27 60
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 7 19 73 86
Click here to view Aston Villa's complete league history View Aston Villa's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 24 Aug 1957 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1957 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1957 EVERTON H League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1957 Leeds United A League L 0-4 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1957 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1957 LUTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 16 Sep 1957 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1957 Blackpool A League D 1-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 23 Sep 1957 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 2-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1957 LEICESTER CITY H League W 5-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Oct 1957 Arsenal A League L 0-4 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1957 Manchester United A League L 1-4 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1957 Chelsea A League L 2-4 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1957 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 4-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1957 Burnley A League L 0-3 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1957 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1957 West Bromwich Albion A League L 2-3 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1957 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1957 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-4 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1957 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1957 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 5-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1957 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 1-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1957 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1957 ARSENAL H League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1957 Everton A League W 2-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1958 SUNDERLAND H League W 5-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1958 Luton Town A League L 0-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1958 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1958 Leicester City A League L 1-6 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1958 CHELSEA H League L 1-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1958 Newcastle United A League W 4-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1958 BURNLEY H League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1958 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1958 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 2-6 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 31 Mar 1958 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 3-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1958 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-4 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1958 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1958 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 4-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1958 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1958 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1958 Manchester City A League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Apr 1958 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table