Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Cardiff City's results from season 1956/1957

Results of games featuring Cardiff City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 6 8 35 34
Away 21 3 3 15 18 54
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 10 9 23 53 88
Click here to view Cardiff City's complete league history View Cardiff City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1956 Arsenal A League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1956 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 5-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1956 BURNLEY H League D 3-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1956 Newcastle United A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1956 Preston North End A League L 0-6 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 05 Sep 1956 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 2-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1956 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1956 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 3-5 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1956 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1956 Birmingham City A League L 1-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1956 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1956 LEEDS UNITED H League W 4-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1956 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-5 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1956 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 1-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1956 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1956 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1956 SUNDERLAND H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1956 Luton Town A League L 0-3 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1956 EVERTON H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1956 Blackpool A League L 1-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1956 ARSENAL H League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1956 Burnley A League L 2-6 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1956 Manchester United A League L 1-3 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1956 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1957 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1957 BOLTON WANDERERS H League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1957 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1957 West Bromwich Albion A League W 2-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1957 Leeds United A League L 0-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1957 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 2-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1957 BLACKPOOL H League L 3-4 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Wed 13 Mar 1957 Aston Villa A League L 1-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1957 Manchester City A League L 1-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1957 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1957 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 03 Apr 1957 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1957 LUTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1957 Everton A League D 0-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Fri 19 Apr 1957 Portsmouth A League L 0-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1957 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1957 PORTSMOUTH H League L 0-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1957 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 2-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table