Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aston Villa's results from season 1956/1957

Results of games featuring Aston Villa during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 8 3 45 25
Away 21 4 7 10 20 30
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 15 13 65 55
Click here to view Aston Villa's complete league history View Aston Villa's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1956 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 22 Aug 1956 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1956 Manchester City A League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 27 Aug 1956 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1956 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 05 Sep 1956 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1956 Everton A League W 4-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1956 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 2-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1956 Leeds United A League L 0-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1956 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1956 Portsmouth A League L 1-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1956 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1956 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 3-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1956 Arsenal A League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1956 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1956 Preston North End A League D 3-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1956 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1956 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-2 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1956 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1956 Charlton Athletic A League W 2-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1956 Sunderland A League L 0-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1956 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Jan 1957 EVERTON H League W 5-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1957 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Feb 1957 LEEDS UNITED H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 04 Feb 1957 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1957 Bolton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Mon 18 Feb 1957 PORTSMOUTH H League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1957 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 13 Mar 1957 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1957 ARSENAL H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1957 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 03 Apr 1957 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1957 Chelsea A League D 1-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 08 Apr 1957 SUNDERLAND H League D 2-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Wed 10 Apr 1957 Birmingham City A League W 2-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1957 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 5-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1957 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 20 Apr 1957 Newcastle United A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1957 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 4-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 23 Apr 1957 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1957 LUTON TOWN H League L 1-3 Villa Park     Stats Table