Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aston Villa's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Aston Villa during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 6 6 32 29
Away 21 2 7 12 20 40
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 13 18 52 69
Click here to view Aston Villa's complete league history View Aston Villa's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 Manchester City A League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1955 Sunderland A League L 1-5 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 29 Aug 1955 SUNDERLAND H League L 1-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 Huddersfield Town A League D 1-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Mon 05 Sep 1955 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 BLACKPOOL H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 Chelsea A League D 0-0 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Wed 21 Sep 1955 Birmingham City A League D 2-2 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 Arsenal A League L 0-1 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 West Bromwich Albion A League L 0-1 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 4-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 Everton A League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 LUTON TOWN H League W 1-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1955 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 Sheffield United A League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1955 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 Cardiff City A League L 0-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 PORTSMOUTH H League L 1-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 Portsmouth A League D 2-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1956 Blackpool A League L 0-6 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 CHELSEA H League L 1-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1956 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-1 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1956 Manchester United A League L 0-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1956 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 Newcastle United A League W 3-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Mar 1956 BURNLEY H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 EVERTON H League W 2-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League D 0-0 Molineux     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1956 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 3-4 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 3-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 Preston North End A League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1956 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League W 3-0 Villa Park     Stats Table