Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Aldershot's results from season 1955/1956

Results of games featuring Aldershot during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 9 9 5 36 33
Away 23 3 7 13 34 57
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 12 16 18 70 90
Click here to view Aldershot's complete league history View Aldershot's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1955 Reading A League W 5-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1955 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1955 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Thu 01 Sep 1955 Newport County A League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1955 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 2-5 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Thu 08 Sep 1955 Northampton Town A League L 2-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1955 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 14 Sep 1955 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 2-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1955 Shrewsbury Town A League D 3-3 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Wed 21 Sep 1955 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1955 IPSWICH TOWN H League L 0-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 28 Sep 1955 TORQUAY UNITED H League L 1-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1955 Walsall A League L 2-4 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1955 BRENTFORD H League W 4-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1955 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1955 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 3-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1955 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1955 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1955 Colchester United A League L 0-4 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1955 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League D 2-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1955 GILLINGHAM H League D 2-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1955 READING H League D 4-4 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1955 Crystal Palace A League L 0-1 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1955 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1955 Queens Park Rangers A League D 2-2 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1955 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1956 Southampton A League L 1-3 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1956 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Jan 1956 Millwall A League D 3-3 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1956 Ipswich Town A League L 1-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Feb 1956 WALSALL H League W 2-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1956 Brentford A League L 0-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1956 COVENTRY CITY H League D 2-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1956 Southend United A League L 2-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1956 EXETER CITY H League W 1-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1956 Leyton Orient A League L 3-8 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1956 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Fri 30 Mar 1956 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1956 Norwich City A League W 1-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Mon 02 Apr 1956 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1956 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League L 1-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1956 Gillingham A League L 0-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Wed 18 Apr 1956 NORWICH CITY H League D 0-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1956 MILLWALL H League W 2-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Wed 25 Apr 1956 Torquay United A League L 0-5 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1956 SWINDON TOWN H League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table