Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southport's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Southport during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 12 5 6 41 26
Away 23 5 7 11 22 34
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 17 12 17 63 60
Click here to view Southport's complete league history View Southport's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1953 Stockport County A League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 GATESHEAD H League L 2-4 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1953 Darlington A League W 1-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 Workington A League W 1-0 Borough Park     Stats Table
Tue 01 Sep 1953 DARLINGTON H League W 3-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 4-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1953 Hartlepools United A League D 1-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 York City A League L 1-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1953 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 ROCHDALE H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1953 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 CHESTER H League L 0-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 Crewe Alexandra A League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 Mansfield Town A League L 2-4 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 BARROW H League L 0-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 Bradford City A League L 1-4 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 1-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 5-3 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 Grimsby Town A League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 Gateshead A League L 0-1 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 1-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1953 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 1-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1954 BARNSLEY H League W 5-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 WORKINGTON H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 Scunthorpe United A League D 1-1 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 YORK CITY H League D 1-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1954 WREXHAM H League W 4-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 Rochdale A League L 0-2 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 Chester A League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1954 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 1-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 Barrow A League W 3-2 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1954 BRADFORD CITY H League L 0-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 Chesterfield A League L 0-2 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 Halifax Town A League W 2-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Wed 07 Apr 1954 Wrexham A League L 1-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 CARLISLE UNITED H League W 3-0 Haig Avenue 2,910   Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 Port Vale A League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 Accrington Stanley A League D 1-1 Peel Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 PORT VALE H League D 0-0 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Tue 27 Apr 1954 Carlisle United A League L 2-3 Brunton Park 3,251   Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1954 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 1-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table