Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Newcastle United's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Newcastle United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 2 10 43 40
Away 21 5 8 8 29 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 10 18 72 77
Click here to view Newcastle United's complete league history View Newcastle United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 22 Aug 1953 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1953 Liverpool A League D 2-2 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 Manchester United A League D 1-1 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1953 LIVERPOOL H League W 4-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 2-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1953 West Bromwich Albion A League D 2-2 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 Preston North End A League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1953 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League L 3-7 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 TOTTENHAM HOTSPUR H League L 1-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1953 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 0-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 Burnley A League W 2-1 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 Aston Villa A League W 2-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 Sheffield United A League L 1-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 Manchester City A League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1953 PORTSMOUTH H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 Arsenal A League L 1-2 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1953 Blackpool A League W 3-1 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 Sunderland A League D 1-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 Middlesbrough A League W 3-2 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 2-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1954 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 Bolton Wanderers A League D 2-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 Tottenham Hotspur A League L 0-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 BURNLEY H League W 3-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Thu 25 Feb 1954 Charlton Athletic A League D 0-0 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 2-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1954 Huddersfield Town A League L 2-3 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League W 4-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 Cardiff City A League L 1-2 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 4-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 Portsmouth A League L 0-2 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 3-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 ARSENAL H League W 5-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 Chelsea A League W 2-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table