Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Crewe Alexandra's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Crewe Alexandra during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 9 8 6 30 26
Away 23 5 5 13 19 41
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 14 13 19 49 67
Click here to view Crewe Alexandra's complete league history View Crewe Alexandra's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1953 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 DARLINGTON H League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1953 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 Hartlepools United A League D 0-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1953 Bradford Park Avenue A League D 1-1 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 GATESHEAD H League W 3-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1953 BARNSLEY H League W 3-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 Workington A League W 2-1 Borough Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1953 Barnsley A League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Mon 21 Sep 1953 Port Vale A League L 0-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 York City A League W 3-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Mon 28 Sep 1953 PORT VALE H League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 SOUTHPORT H League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 Bradford City A League L 0-3 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 Carlisle United A League L 0-5 Brunton Park 4,934   Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League L 0-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 1-5 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 Rochdale A League L 1-4 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 Darlington A League W 1-0 Feethams     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 Mansfield Town A League L 0-6 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1953 Barrow A League L 1-3 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 3-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 Gateshead A League L 0-2 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 WORKINGTON H League L 2-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1954 BARROW H League W 2-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 Scunthorpe United A League D 2-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1954 YORK CITY H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1954 Southport A League W 2-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 BRADFORD CITY H League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 Chesterfield A League W 2-0 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1954 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 Halifax Town A League L 0-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Gresty Road 3,617   Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 Accrington Stanley A League L 1-2 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Mon 12 Apr 1954 WREXHAM H League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 CHESTER H League W 1-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 Stockport County A League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 Chester A League L 0-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1954 Grimsby Town A League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table