Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Barnsley's results from season 1953/1954

Results of games featuring Barnsley during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 16 3 4 54 24
Away 23 8 7 8 23 33
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 24 10 12 77 57
Click here to view Barnsley's complete league history View Barnsley's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Wed 19 Aug 1953 Bradford City A League L 0-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1953 Port Vale A League D 0-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1953 Chester A League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1953 BRADFORD PARK AVENUE H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1953 CHESTER H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1953 CHESTERFIELD H League W 4-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 07 Sep 1953 Crewe Alexandra A League L 2-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1953 Darlington A League D 1-1 Feethams     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1953 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 1-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1953 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 3-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1953 SOUTHPORT H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1953 Gateshead A League D 0-0 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1953 WORKINGTON H League W 4-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1953 Halifax Town A League W 2-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1953 CARLISLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Oakwell 11,369   Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1953 Accrington Stanley A League L 0-3 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1953 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 0-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1953 Stockport County A League L 0-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1953 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1953 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1953 Barrow A League W 1-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1953 PORT VALE H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Fri 25 Dec 1953 York City A League W 2-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1953 YORK CITY H League W 2-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Fri 01 Jan 1954 Southport A League L 2-5 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1954 Bradford Park Avenue A League W 2-0 Horton Park Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 09 Jan 1954 BRADFORD CITY H League W 4-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1954 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1954 DARLINGTON H League W 5-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1954 Hartlepools United A League W 1-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1954 Workington A League L 0-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1954 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 03 Mar 1954 Tranmere Rovers A League W 1-0 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1954 Carlisle United A League W 4-2 Brunton Park 4,954   Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1954 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 5-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1954 Grimsby Town A League W 1-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1954 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 4-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 31 Mar 1954 GATESHEAD H League L 0-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1954 Rochdale A League D 1-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1954 WREXHAM H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Fri 16 Apr 1954 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-6 Old Showground     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1954 Mansfield Town A League L 0-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1954 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 21 Apr 1954 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1954 BARROW H League W 3-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Wed 28 Apr 1954 Wrexham A League D 1-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table