Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield United's results from season 1951/1952

Results of games featuring Sheffield United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 2 6 57 28
Away 21 5 3 13 33 48
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 5 19 90 76
Click here to view Sheffield United's complete league history View Sheffield United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1951 Blackburn Rovers A League W 5-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 20 Aug 1951 LUTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1951 HULL CITY H League W 4-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1951 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1951 Barnsley A League W 4-3 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1951 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League W 7-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 10 Sep 1951 BURY H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1951 WEST HAM UNITED H League W 6-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 17 Sep 1951 Cardiff City A League D 1-1 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1951 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1951 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 5-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1951 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1951 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1951 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 4-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1951 Leicester City A League D 5-5 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1951 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League L 1-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1951 Brentford A League L 1-4 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1951 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1951 Everton A League L 0-1 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1951 SOUTHAMPTON H League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1951 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1951 Hull City A League L 1-2 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1951 Notts. County A League L 1-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1951 NOTTS. COUNTY H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1951 BARNSLEY H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 01 Jan 1952 Bury A League L 0-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1952 Sheffield Wednesday A League W 3-1 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1952 West Ham United A League L 1-5 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1952 COVENTRY CITY H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1952 Swansea Town A League L 1-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1952 LEEDS UNITED H League W 3-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1952 Rotherham United A League L 1-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Wed 12 Mar 1952 CARDIFF CITY H League W 6-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1952 Birmingham City A League L 0-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1952 LEICESTER CITY H League W 5-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1952 Nottingham Forest A League W 2-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1952 BRENTFORD H League L 1-4 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1952 Doncaster Rovers A League L 1-2 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1952 Queens Park Rangers A League L 2-4 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1952 EVERTON H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1952 Southampton A League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1952 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table