Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Coventry City's results from season 1951/1952

Results of games featuring Coventry City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 9 5 7 36 33
Away 21 5 1 15 23 49
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 14 6 22 59 82
Click here to view Coventry City's complete league history View Coventry City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1951 Notts. County A League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Mon 20 Aug 1951 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 3-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1951 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Thu 30 Aug 1951 Swansea Town A League L 1-7 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1951 Blackburn Rovers A League W 1-0 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Mon 03 Sep 1951 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1951 HULL CITY H League L 1-4 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1951 Barnsley A League L 0-1 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1951 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1951 West Ham United A League L 1-3 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1951 Cardiff City A League L 1-4 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1951 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1951 Leicester City A League L 1-3 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1951 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 3-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Nov 1951 Brentford A League L 0-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1951 DONCASTER ROVERS H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1951 Everton A League L 1-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Nov 1951 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1951 Sheffield Wednesday A League L 1-3 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 08 Dec 1951 LEEDS UNITED H League W 4-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1951 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Dec 1951 Queens Park Rangers A League W 4-1 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Tue 25 Dec 1951 Bury A League W 2-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1951 BURY H League W 3-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Dec 1951 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Jan 1952 Hull City A League L 0-5 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Jan 1952 BARNSLEY H League D 0-0 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Jan 1952 Sheffield United A League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 09 Feb 1952 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Feb 1952 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1952 Rotherham United A League W 1-0 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1952 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1952 LEICESTER CITY H League L 1-3 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1952 Nottingham Forest A League L 1-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1952 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1952 Doncaster Rovers A League L 0-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1952 EVERTON H League W 2-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1952 Southampton A League D 2-2 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 14 Apr 1952 Luton Town A League L 1-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 15 Apr 1952 LUTON TOWN H League W 5-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1952 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1952 Leeds United A League L 1-3 Elland Road     Stats Table