Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Manchester City's results from season 1949/1950

Results of games featuring Manchester City during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 7 8 6 27 24
Away 21 1 5 15 9 44
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 8 13 21 36 68
Click here to view Manchester City's complete league history View Manchester City's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 20 Aug 1949 ASTON VILLA H League D 3-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Wed 24 Aug 1949 Portsmouth A League D 1-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Aug 1949 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Wed 31 Aug 1949 PORTSMOUTH H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Sep 1949 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table
Wed 07 Sep 1949 EVERTON H League D 0-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Sep 1949 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Sep 1949 Newcastle United A League L 2-4 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Sep 1949 BLACKPOOL H League L 0-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Oct 1949 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Oct 1949 Chelsea A League L 0-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 15 Oct 1949 STOKE CITY H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Oct 1949 Burnley A League D 0-0 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 29 Oct 1949 SUNDERLAND H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Nov 1949 Liverpool A League L 0-4 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 12 Nov 1949 ARSENAL H League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Nov 1949 Bolton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Nov 1949 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 4-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Dec 1949 Derby County A League L 0-7 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Dec 1949 WEST BROMWICH ALBION H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Dec 1949 Aston Villa A League L 0-1 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Dec 1949 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Dec 1949 Huddersfield Town A League L 0-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Tue 27 Dec 1949 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Dec 1949 MANCHESTER UNITED H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Jan 1950 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 21 Jan 1950 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Feb 1950 Blackpool A League D 0-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Feb 1950 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Feb 1950 CHELSEA H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 04 Mar 1950 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Mar 1950 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Mar 1950 Birmingham City A League L 0-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Wed 29 Mar 1950 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Apr 1950 Arsenal A League L 1-4 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 08 Apr 1950 BURNLEY H League W 1-0 Maine Road     Stats Table
Mon 10 Apr 1950 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Tue 11 Apr 1950 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 15 Apr 1950 Sunderland A League W 2-1 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Apr 1950 DERBY COUNTY H League D 2-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Apr 1950 West Bromwich Albion A League D 0-0 The Hawthorns     Stats Table
Sat 06 May 1950 Everton A League L 1-3 Goodison Park     Stats Table