Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Sheffield United's results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring Sheffield United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 9 4 32 25
Away 21 3 2 16 25 53
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 11 20 57 78
Click here to view Sheffield United's complete league history View Sheffield United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Wed 25 Aug 1948 Liverpool A League D 3-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 Derby County A League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1948 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 ARSENAL H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1948 SUNDERLAND H League L 2-5 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Wed 15 Sep 1948 Sunderland A League L 0-2 Roker Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 Portsmouth A League L 0-3 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 Aston Villa A League L 3-4 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 Charlton Athletic A League L 1-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 STOKE CITY H League D 2-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 Burnley A League L 0-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 3-2 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 Everton A League L 1-2 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 CHELSEA H League W 2-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1948 Birmingham City A League W 2-1 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1948 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 11 Dec 1948 Newcastle United A League L 2-3 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1948 Blackpool A League W 3-0 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 BOLTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-6 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 DERBY COUNTY H League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1949 Arsenal A League L 3-5 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1949 PORTSMOUTH H League W 3-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1949 ASTON VILLA H League L 0-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 Manchester City A League L 0-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 2-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 Chelsea A League L 0-1 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1949 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League W 4-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 Preston North End A League L 1-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 EVERTON H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 Stoke City A League W 1-0 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1949 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League D 1-1 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1949 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 0-6 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 BURNLEY H League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 Middlesbrough A League L 1-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 May 1949 Manchester United A League L 2-3 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League D 0-0 Bramall Lane     Stats Table