Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Halifax Town's results from season 1948/1949

Results of games featuring Halifax Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 8 4 9 26 27
Away 21 4 7 10 19 35
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 12 11 19 45 62
Click here to view Halifax Town's complete league history View Halifax Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1948 Wrexham A League L 1-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Mon 23 Aug 1948 BARROW H League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1948 YORK CITY H League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Tue 31 Aug 1948 Barrow A League D 0-0 Holker Street     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1948 BRADFORD CITY H League D 1-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1948 Mansfield Town A League L 1-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1948 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 13 Sep 1948 MANSFIELD TOWN H League D 2-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1948 HULL CITY H League L 2-4 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1948 Rotherham United A League L 0-4 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1948 ACCRINGTON STANLEY H League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1948 Stockport County A League L 1-3 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1948 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 3-4 The Shay 11,544   Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1948 Gateshead A League W 2-1 Redheugh Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1948 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 2-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1948 Darlington A League L 1-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1948 ROCHDALE H League W 2-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1948 New Brighton A League L 0-2 Tower Athletic Grounds     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1948 WREXHAM H League W 2-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1948 TRANMERE ROVERS H League L 0-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1948 Tranmere Rovers A League D 2-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1949 York City A League D 2-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1949 Bradford City A League L 1-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1949 Doncaster Rovers A League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1949 CHESTER H League L 1-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1949 Hull City A League L 0-6 Boothferry Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1949 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 0-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1949 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League W 2-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1949 Accrington Stanley A League L 0-1 Peel Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1949 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1949 Carlisle United A League D 0-0 Brunton Park 9,734   Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1949 GATESHEAD H League D 2-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1949 Hartlepools United A League D 0-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1949 DARLINGTON H League L 0-3 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1949 Rochdale A League L 0-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1949 Oldham Athletic A League D 2-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1949 NEW BRIGHTON H League L 0-2 The Shay     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1949 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 3-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1949 Chester A League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Apr 1949 Southport A League W 3-2 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1949 SOUTHPORT H League L 0-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1949 Crewe Alexandra A League D 0-0 Gresty Road     Stats Table