Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Derby County's results from season 1946/1947

Results of games featuring Derby County during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 13 2 6 44 28
Away 21 5 3 13 29 51
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 18 5 19 73 79
Click here to view Derby County's complete league history View Derby County's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 31 Aug 1946 Sunderland A League L 2-3 Roker Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1946 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1946 ASTON VILLA H League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 1946 Huddersfield Town A League L 2-5 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1946 Stoke City A League L 2-3 Victoria Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1946 Arsenal A League W 1-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1946 BLACKPOOL H League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1946 Brentford A League W 3-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1946 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1946 MIDDLESBROUGH H League D 1-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1946 Sheffield United A League L 2-3 Bramall Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1946 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 2-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1946 Manchester United A League L 1-4 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Nov 1946 LIVERPOOL H League L 1-4 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1946 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-5 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1946 CHELSEA H League W 3-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1946 Charlton Athletic A League W 4-2 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1946 GRIMSBY TOWN H League W 4-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1946 Leeds United A League W 2-1 Elland Road     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1946 Everton A League L 1-4 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1946 EVERTON H League W 5-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1946 SUNDERLAND H League W 5-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Jan 1947 Aston Villa A League L 0-2 Villa Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1947 STOKE CITY H League W 3-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1947 Blackpool A League L 1-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1947 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1947 Middlesbrough A League L 0-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1947 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1947 MANCHESTER UNITED H League W 4-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1947 Liverpool A League D 1-1 Anfield     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1947 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1947 Chelsea A League L 0-3 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1947 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Tue 08 Apr 1947 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League L 2-7 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1947 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1947 Grimsby Town A League L 0-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1947 LEEDS UNITED H League W 2-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 May 1947 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 1-0 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 May 1947 ARSENAL H League L 0-1 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 17 May 1947 SHEFFIELD UNITED H League L 1-2 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Mon 26 May 1947 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 31 May 1947 Portsmouth A League W 2-1 Fratton Park     Stats Table