Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Grimsby Town's results from season 1926/1927

Results of games featuring Grimsby Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 6 7 8 39 39
Away 21 5 5 11 35 52
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 11 12 19 74 91
Click here to view Grimsby Town's complete league history View Grimsby Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 28 Aug 1926 Barnsley A League L 1-2 Oakwell     Stats Table
Mon 30 Aug 1926 SWANSEA TOWN H League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1926 MANCHESTER CITY H League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 06 Sep 1926 Nottingham Forest A League D 1-1 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1926 Darlington A League W 3-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Mon 13 Sep 1926 Swansea Town A League D 1-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1926 PORTSMOUTH H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1926 Oldham Athletic A League L 1-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Oct 1926 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Oct 1926 Preston North End A League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1926 HULL CITY H League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1926 South Shields A League L 2-3 Horsley Hill     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1926 CHELSEA H League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Nov 1926 Bradford City A League D 2-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Sat 13 Nov 1926 SOUTHAMPTON H League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Nov 1926 Port Vale A League L 1-6 The Old Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1926 Clapton Orient A League W 4-2 Millfields Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1926 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 4-3 Molineux     Stats Table
Sat 25 Dec 1926 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1926 Blackpool A League L 2-6 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1927 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Jan 1927 BARNSLEY H League L 1-3 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Jan 1927 Manchester City A League L 0-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Jan 1927 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-4 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1927 Portsmouth A League L 2-5 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Tue 08 Feb 1927 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 4-7 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1927 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League L 2-5 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1927 Fulham A League W 5-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1927 PRESTON NORTH END H League W 5-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Mar 1927 Hull City A League W 3-2 Anlaby Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1927 SOUTH SHIELDS H League D 1-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1927 Chelsea A League L 0-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1927 BRADFORD CITY H League W 4-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Mar 1927 DARLINGTON H League W 2-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1927 Southampton A League D 0-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 09 Apr 1927 PORT VALE H League D 4-4 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1927 READING H League L 0-1 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Apr 1927 Middlesbrough A League L 0-3 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Mon 18 Apr 1927 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Apr 1927 CLAPTON ORIENT H League D 2-2 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Apr 1927 Notts. County A League L 0-3 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1927 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 6-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table