Jamo Included in PFA Team Of The Year

David James has been included in the PFA Team of the Year for the 2007/2008 season after a simply outstanding season for Pompey.

Jamo lost out on the PFA Player of the Year award that predictably and deservedly went to Cristiano Ronaldo. Cesc Fabregas sccoped the PFA Young Player of the Year award.

To be included in a team that is voted to be the the best by your fellow professionals is an honour and it's difficult to make a case for any other goalkeeper in the league to get in the team ahead of Jamo.

Despite a couple of blunders, England's Number 1 has pulled off some terrific saves and has commanded his area extremely well, not to mention saving a few penalties along the way too. I dread to think where we'd be without him, not in the FA Cup Final that's for sure.

Harry says that he's confident that James will be back for the FA Cup Final as his calf tear is only a grade one tear, but only time will tell.

PFA Team Of The Year in full:

GK: David JAMES (Portsmouth)

RB: Bacary SAGNA (Arsebal)
CB: Rio FERDINAND (Manchester United)
CB: Nemanja VIDIC (Manchester United)
LB: Gael CLICHY (Arsenal)

RM: Cristiano RONALDO (Manchester United)
CM: Cesc FABREGAS (Arsenal)
CM: Steven GERRARD (Liverpool)
LM: Ashley YOUNG (Aston Villa)

CF: Emmanuel ADEBAYOR (Arsenal)
CF: Fernando TORRES (Liverpool)